We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Level facing north
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Pool Level facing north
Pool Level facing south
Top level entry foyer
Main Kitchen
Main Kitchen 2
Outdoor dining- Main level
Open air dining and lounge - Main level
Open air dining and lounge space at dusk - Main level
Open air lounge - Main level
Open air lounge - Main level
Bedroom 6 - Main level - Sleeps 3
Bedroom 6 - Main level
Bedroom 6- Main level
Stairwell to Lower Terrace/Darts Area
Outdoor kitchenette and bar with flat screen TV - Pool level
Bar area seating - Pool level
Bat area seating- Pool level
Poolside lounge area outside bedrooms 1 and 2
A comfy spot to take in the view outside Bedroom 3 - Pool level
Blue bedroom 3 - Pool level - Sleeps 3
Poolside lounge outside Bedroom 3
Pooside lounge area at sunset
Lounge and dining read- Pool level
Pool Terrace Facing West
The perfect place for a morning yoga session
The perfect spot to relax
Slide into heaven! One of the villas unique features, not to be found anywhere else on the island!
Poolside sunset
Swimming pool at sunset
Night View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TashV85
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I can't speak highly enough of the Samui Summit Estate Villa. I traveled with a group of 15 and the Villa was able to accommodate us all really well. The pool was beautiful, the views are stunning and the water-slide a bonus!

The staff at the Villa, in particular Andrew and Ponti are wonderful, never before have I met such welcoming people. Andrew was always giving us tips of what to do in the local area and was more than willing to answer any questions and help us out at any time. As the other reviews say, you must must must get Ponti to cook at least one night - her food is AMAZING! I ate the best Massaman curry of my life!

So all in all do yourself a favour and book this Villa - you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmcgeachy
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Totally fantastic”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Baan Chuddanip is truly amazing with its beautiful views and sunsets. Nine of us stayed there for 12 nights and we never felt constrained for space. Huge bedrooms with remarkable views and multiple living spaces each with its own character. The swimming pool was wonderful, though virtually unusable btween 12 and 5 because of the heat. It would be a huge improvement if some shade could be provided.
The service and helpfulness offered by Andrew, Ponti and her team of helpers was outstanding. Ponti is truly one of the best Thai cooks we experienced. Breakfast every day was also a delight and a great start to the day.
Nothing was too much trouble for these guys and made our stay unforgettable.
Would definitely go there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMHS
Bangkok
1 review
“Baan Chuddanip Paradise found”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are coming to Samui since years and finally we found our dream come true get away in Baan Chuddanip. Such a warm welcoming "home", with breath taking views, surrounded by beautiful beaches, close by are many choices of excellent restaurants. The villa is build on 3 levels and has plenty of open space, which gives it the real tropical touch. The service is excellent, 10+++. Thank you so much Caran & Clive, we've had such a wonderful time and will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I am no angel (nor am I a devil), but I can recognize heaven on earth when I see it, and this villa is paradise!! The views are breathtaking, the accomodations perfect, the decor intimate and professionally appointed, the hosts friendly and warm. Koh Samui is a beatiful island, but I found it difficult to want to leave to explore it when relaxing in luxurious bliss, either by the infinity pool with its view of the bay, or on the several verandas as the sun lazily melted away in the late afternoon. Because of its location at the top of the hill, the villa is also very quiet and you can enjoy a gentle breeze throughout the day. Lastly, because the property is well spread out, you can also enjoy intimacy if travelling with a group.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there
Liked least: Leaving there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tdbrydon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is one seriously great villa for a big family !”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from a really lovely 2 week holiday for which we have A LOT to thank this villa for.
We were a family group of 10 people who haven't seen each other together for a long time - this villa has helped create a truly memorable reunion experience. To finally do it in such a superb Villa together with the awesome support of Andrew and his team at hand at all times, meant we all have absolutely nothing to fault the place on. Andrew was excellent and perfectly matched for what our family wanted out of this holiday - he offered really great suggestions for activities to keep us entertained and was available at all times to cater to whatever need was required.

I can't recommend this place more and i will be coming back here for sure.

Thank you!

Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout
Liked least: The lighting outside around the pool could be improved.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing