We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve S
Amritsar, India

Great resorts to chill

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2019via mobile
Stayed here for 5 nights with 12 friends. The facilities are excellent but what is really outstanding is the service you receive from the resort staff. The resort is not in the main huddle and bustle of the island but there are local shops and restaurants within a few metres and a cheap taxi ride or the free shuttle will take you into the main part of town.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review
Responded 7 Sept 2019
Dear Q1118JWsteves,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you for your very nice review for us on this site.

We aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so we are delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked our property and the facilities of the resort. It is also great to know that our staff provided outstanding service and made your stay special. Thank you for your kind words!

Comments like yours reinforce our belief that we are going in the right direction!

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$566
  • Expedia.com
    AU$624
  • Melia.com
    AU$531
  • Trip.com
    AU$609
0.2 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free parking
Pool
AU$455
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
  • Algotels
    AU$447
  • Trip.com
    AU$533
0.4 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
0.3 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$589
  • Expedia.com
    AU$591
  • Hotels.com
    AU$590
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$591
1.6 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
1.9 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$88
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bay Beach
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Choeng Mon
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
884
274
89
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
884
274
89
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice zone private pool garden view family pool jacuzzi bath chaweng beach beautiful beach beach bar choeng mon beach thai style amazing hotel rain shower beach front fisherman's village zai massage thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Hello Arissava Phanka (Ms. Nui) & Ms. Aum,
sorry for been late writing you,
. I want to thank you for the wonderful welcoming and the best service
we spend with you such an amazing week, our children and us felt so good, comfortable and happy with you. your smile every time we saw you make us feel so welcome!
Thank you again and hope to see you in the future :)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merav_to
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear merav_to,

Greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas!

Thank you for making our resort your holiday destination during your journey on our beautiful island of Koh Samui.

It is feedback such as yours that reaffirms our commitment toward delivering service excellence each day and creating memorable stays for our future guests.

It is with a great pleasure that we received your fantastic feedback and that is why our entire team and especially Arissara Phanka and Aom would like to thank you. I have already shared your comments with all to serve as added motivation to continue delighting our guests.

My team and I would be really pleased with the opportunity to welcome you back again whenever your future holiday plan brings you back to tropical island of Samui.

With kind regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019


183/5000
Great hotel for a perfect vacation, the pools were really fun. So does the private pool.
The beach is lovely, clean sand and clear water.
Good location, we really enjoyed our stay there.
Breakfast is varied and the dining room overlooks the beach

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank guygonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear guygonen,

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the Thai Hospitality at its best here at Royal Muang Samui Villas. We believe in providing our guests with consistently high service excellence to make it easy for them to come back again.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the location, the pool, the private pool you had, the beach, and the breakfast, together quality of service as we provided. Your endorsement is very much appreciated.

Trusting you had a pleasant and safe journey home and to see you again in the future.

With Warmest Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed in a beautiful suite by the sea and the pool. Elegant enormous clean. The staff was very nice. The spa massage I s very beautiful. Also the food: I only ate the breakfast there, and there was really everything you colud possibly wanna eat. Typical Thai feeling of being pampered.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lawyerjournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear lawyerjournalist,

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review.

I am glad to hear that you had a memorable experience during your stay with us.

Rest assured that I will share your wonderful comments with the entire team.

We always strive to provide a truly unique experience and thrilled that the points you mentioned met the target we set for our-self highlighting, impeccable guest service.

Thank you once again for those encouraging comments, all of the colleagues are extremely happy to read it.
We truly hope we can welcome you back some day very soon to our tropical getaway resort.

With kind regards

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

We loved our stay at Royal Muang Villa.
The folllowing are just some of the standout parts.
The excellent reception staff who greeted us upon our arrival and made sure we felt welcomed and cared for throughout our stay. For example upon hearing our son was celebrating his 21st birthday a surprise cake and special note was left for him in his room.
The grounds staff maintaining the gardens magnificently providing a tropical paradise feel across the entire resort.
The delicious buffet breakfast served daily was enhanced even further by the efficient and extremely friendly staff who welcomed us each morning, preparing extra delights including great coffee.
The pool and beach areas are beautiful and also managed by diligent and consistently hard working staff. Great cocktails and mocktails served here.
Our room was beautiful and cleaned wonderfully each day.
We were extremely sad to leave following our 14 night stay, and can confidently state Royal Muang Villas is a 5 star resort beyond compare.
Special thank you to Treenar, Aom, Nid, Nan, Than, Ko, Wat, and all the Royal Muang Villa staff for making our stay at your hotel an amazing experience that we will treasure.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillianwealands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear gillianwealands,

Greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas!

Thank you for making our resort your holiday destination during your journey on our beautiful island of Koh Samui.
It is feedback such as yours that reaffirms our commitment toward delivering service excellence each day and creating memorable stays for our future guests.

It is with a great pleasure that we received your fantastic feedback and that is why our entire team and especially Treenah, Aom, Nid, Nan, Than, Ko, Wat and all staff would like to thank you. I have already shared your comments with all to serve as added motivation to continue delighting our guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back and to deliver another memorable tropical escape.

With kind regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

The hotel is amazing, excellent quality, amazing beach and beauty and quality.
P E R F E C T .!
It is worth noting that the rooms are perfect. We had a private pool and just amazing.
Highly recommended.!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank igal234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear igal234,

Wow, what an amazing recommendation here on TripAdvisor!

Your review as excellent means that we have succeeded to reach our goals providing an unforgettable experience during your vacation. Thank you for such an encouragement.
I am certain the team will be delighted to hear it.

Thank you once again and we would be delighted to welcome you back to our Sanctuary for the Senses for your next tropical getaway!

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews