We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
311
289
92
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
289
92
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room big buddha infinity pool private beach grand deluxe room free shuttle chaweng beach rent a scooter shuttle buses jacuzzi bath close to the airport fisherman's village family mart quiet area nice beach sun loungers day bed
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very very nice and cute resort. The rooms are so awesome and clean and newly decorated. The grounds are covered in Koh ponds and gardens. The restaurant is a little pricey but good food. Breakfast is included which is nice. The staff are very nice. The only bad thing, is the beach is awful. Cannot swim in the ocean. It’s COVERED in garbage. But maybe they have cleaned it by the time you stay. I actually did see them cleaning it one morning so. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We decided to book for a second time as we got upgraded the first time. The room was nice and spacious. Loved the fancy Jacuzzi tub as well. Very quiet and the bed was comfortable for the price of 1900++ it was totally worth it. Nevertheless we came back for the second time and didn't get upgraded (understandable). Under the raining circumstances, the water that came out was yellow but not smelly. We also understood and accepted it because it is usually a normal island thing. Location is not central but not too far from the pier.

Room Tip: Nice sea sided restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chompoonut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

It's so sad, Deva Samui could be a really nice hotel but the management is obviously not able to find good employees. The place is very pretty but the gardens and lakes are run-down, lots of leaves in the pool, too. The worst was the restaurant, where after more than 30 minutes of waiting time, the main dishes weren't served at the same time. That wouldn't have been too bad if the meals had been good. Unfortunately the food was inedible with old meat and shrimp peels in the dish, maybe because the chef arrived just an hour later (if no idea who cooked then). Besides they brought us the wrong dishes and refused to cross the wrong, untouched, dish from the bill, until we called for the manager. Unfortunately we believe the staff didn't even understand our problem. Horrible service in a so called 4**** hotel. At breakfast pretty much the same. No one thinks about cleaning the tables after people left 15 minutes ago, had to search the coffee pot at the bar (no self service station) and serve myself. They prefer chatting with their colleagues. The rooms are fine so far, besides that the air-condition can only do hurricane like winds or off mode and blows right into the head area at the bed. Very loud constructions while we stayed which might be the reason for the good price that we had. After all little changes could have made a much better stay. The service is always just as good as the management, so I'm just sorry for the completely untrained and inexperienced employees. Unfortunately the worst stay in Thailand so far on our 3 week trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Maikemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We went to Deva Samui on September 2017 expecting a relaxing, calm and enjoying time, and it was abolutely terrible. Bad service in reception as they were extremely bad educated, it says the hotel is in the beach, which is correct, but what thay don't say is that you cannot swim in it, as it is very dirty and smelly...Our bedroom had a horrible view, the towels were filthy and had to change them more than once...the bathroom stank as well...They offer free shuttle from airport to hotel, but what they don't say is that it's only one way (they will try to charge you without telling you). The food is not very good, and very expensive for what they offer, breakfast quite bad....We tryied to complain in more than one occasion but they would never let us speak with a manager, and they did not even try to make things better, sincerely with their attitude they demonstrated they couldn't care less. The location is far from everything, even from the nearest beach where you can swim....The pool bar does not exist (at.least when we went it was closed...). The Spa is extremely expensive....
You pay 4 star, but you don't even get a 2 star in this hotel. We highly recommend not to go...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The resort was nice with the three pools and gym, the room was ok in style but had a constant smell of sewage. As other reviews have mentioned they just spray the room when you complain and the smell returns in 20 mins. The breakfast was poor with yogurt, cold meats and cheese left out of the fridge for hours. The resort is a bit far away from restaurants etc and they only offer one free shuttle a day, if they offered more I would recommend staying here for the price, however with this in mind I would go elsewhere for the same price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abbi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews