We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day of our 7 day Cruise”

Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Jolly Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private day sailing charters aboard CATCH THE CAT offers a unique, intimate and exclusive experience. CATCH THE CAT is the newest catamaran sailing the coastal waters of Antigua. This elegant 2010, 41ft Lipari built by Fountaine Pajot offers space, style, luxury and relaxation. The exquisite layout allows easy movement about the boat. From the spacious aft deck, the step down to the swimming platform or relaxing on the foredeck and trampoline. The four well appointed cabins with fans each have a roomy double-bed with generous cupboard and locker space, ideal if one of the children needs an afternoon sleep, plus two bathrooms and two separate shower rooms. Catch The Cat is perfect for celebrating memorable occasions. Our private cruises are especially suited for intimate gatherings of friends who wish to have their own exclusive sailing cruise. We limit ourselves to just 10 guests - to give you that special pampered feeling you deserve on your holiday. If you have more than 10 guests please inquire as we can arrange a second Catamaran. On CATCH THE CAT it’s your day so it’s up to YOU. If you prefer More Sailing or snorkelling, relaxing at a secluded bay or spending time on a deserted beach- we can change your day to suit you at a moment’s notice. After all Its Your day we will customise it to YOUR way. Board as guests… Leave as friends!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My wife, parents, and I were in port for the day and did this sail. It was amazing. The hosts were so nice. Food delicious. If you know about sailboats, this one is great. Very new and in great shape. This was definitely the highlight of our Royal Caribbean cruise.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for a great review Vic, so glad you had a great time out with us after coming off your Royal Caribbean Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"carlisle bay"
in 41 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 57 reviews
"hour sail"
in 31 reviews
"salad"
in 42 reviews
"birthday cake"
in 15 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 39 reviews
"rum punch"
in 58 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 27 reviews
"great hosts"
in 34 reviews
"made us feel"
in 38 reviews
"potatoes"
in 12 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 38 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 32 reviews
"you will not be disappointed"
in 20 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 24 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 16 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 19 reviews
Filter

106 - 110 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

we had an amazing day on catch the cat march 27th. margot, lushi and amara were awesome hosts. they took the time to make use feel very comfortable on the boat...they made sure to spend time showing us all the sights of interest while sailing around the island. the snorkeling was so pretty and we saw lots of turtles and fish. the lunch was amazing. hope to be back soon!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review Lisa, so glad you had a great time with Margot & Lushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We sailed again with Catch the Cat after such a fun time with them 2 years ago and this sailing didn’t disappoint. After the amusing health and safety briefing we were asked how we would like to spend the next 6 hours and our every wish was met! The family chose to snorkel followed by a delicious barbecued chicken salad for lunch and a sail out to sea. The weather, the vessel and the company were perfect - here’s to our next visit. Thank you Margot and Lushi.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mnre2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

So glad your 2nd trip out with us was as great as the first - cant wait to have you guys back again on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What a great way to spend your birthday. Taking a 6 hour charter with my family on Catch the Cat was truly memorable. Lushi and Margot on their super Cat vessel made our day oh so special! Lushi was so generous, letting us in turns take the helm of their beautiful boat. The hospitality extended by both was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Margot’s Lunch ( and Rum Punch!) was the best we had experienced since being on Antigua. Snorkelling in Carlisle Bay and seeing wonderful sea life including Eagle Ray and Turtle was so special. The kids were so jazzed by being with you and learning and experiencing so much. What a great life you have and thank you for sharing it with us for 6 hours today

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Peter and Family for a wonderful review, we are so glad we were able to make your Birthday such a special one to remember for you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had an amazing day on Catch the Cat with Lushi and Margot! They welcomed us from the moment we met them on the dock, and after the safety and boat overview, we were quickly off on our adventure! I have a family with 3 teenagers, ages 19, 17 and 16. Along with my husband and I, this was pure luxury for us as we had the reserved a private 6 hour excursion. Margot took care of every drink order and even sat with us for a time to describe the island in more detail as we sailed by. Our plan was to sail and snorkel, and of course get some sun on the front deck of the catamaran. My daughter and I enjoyed lounging on the catamaran nets in front and being splashed by the waves. It was so much fun to be together as a family. When we finally arrived at our snorkel location, everything was ready for us. Although we did see many beautiful fish, we were alarmed at the destruction of the reef itself and this became a big topic of conversation later in the week. After snorkeling, we had a delicious lunch prepared by Margo and Lushi. Absolutely delicious!! It was a GREAT day overall and I cannot thank Lushi, Margot and Amy enough for making it such a special occasion!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Lisa for a great review of your time on Catch The Cat, we are so glad you all enjoyed your time together as a Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters also viewed

 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing