We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being in Italy!!!”
Review of Basilico

Basilico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 80
Description: NOW CLOSED FOR SEASON, WE WILL BE BACK IN NOVEMBER In the middle of the pearl of the caribbean you can find a piece of Italy, you can enjoy our italian beer and wine selection, a daily homemade pasta and bread, a real italian style pizza, seafood or gelato seated in a beautiful gazebo with a great view of the Jolly Harbour Marina
Restaurant details
Description: NOW CLOSED FOR SEASON, WE WILL BE BACK IN NOVEMBER In the middle of the pearl of the caribbean you can find a piece of Italy, you can enjoy our italian beer and wine selection, a daily homemade pasta and bread, a real italian style pizza, seafood or gelato seated in a beautiful gazebo with a great view of the Jolly Harbour Marina
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is nothing short of fantastic!!! Owned by Italians, the food speaks for itself! A hidden gem in the middle of Jolly Harbor, who would have ever thought you’d have such an amazing Italian meal on a Caribbean island?!! It was great food, in a unique and beautiful atmosphere, with super friendly staff. We had our 3 children with us, and they thought they were sooo fancy being there :) We will be going back a second time during our week here!

Thank zkemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basilicoantigua, Direttore at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good evening Zkemom,
we are really pleased by your review ,
mostly because you mentioned your kids, and for us it's really important that people know that this is the right place to come also with the whole family!
We are always delighted when also our young customers are happy :)
We hope to see you soon!
E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Do you crave a taste of Tuscany while you’re in the middle of the Caribbean? Enjoy this well thought out menu and delicious pizza choices. The salad caprese is generous in mozzarella and delicious! The Ricci pizza is very satisfying and the lasagna was as if Nonna herself was in the kitchen. Be certain to order the pasta texture to your liking.
Slightly pricy but very worthwhile. The service staff were impeccable and the owners were very kind. I would return in an instant.

Thank Montreal_BeachBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basilicoantigua, Direttore at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good evening!
Thank you so much for reviewing Basilico!
We always feel satisfied and happy to know your experience with us has been great!
We hope next time to deserve a 5 points review,
so we'll be waiting for your next vacation in Antigua for a second try!
My very best regards
E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A satisfying dinner in Jolly Harbour. We would go again even though the pizza guy was sick the night we went (so no pizza)! Nice outdoor space and good service.

Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basilicoantigua, Direttore at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good evening Christian,
so sorry you had to be affected by our problem that night,
unluckily it was not easy to find a substitute to my husband in the kitchen in such a short time,
being human we got sick too, and in this job is not easy at all.
When it happens I prefer to maintain our standards instead of trying someone that could deceive us and our customers .
I hope you will get the chance to come back, I'll invite you to one pizza this time!
My very best regards
E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We were attracted by the nice spot, knowing nothing about the food. Once tried different kinds of pizza we had a taste of this cusine and...it's unbeatable. Beyond words. Erika and Michele are extremely professional, smart and experienced. There is no comparison with any other Italian restaurant in town. Go and see for yourself....

Thank pattydurathcoopersbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basilicoantigua, Direttore at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much Patty!
It's a pity you had to leave so soon,
we enjoyed your visits to Basilico and we really hope to see you again, maybe next year!
Thank you again for all your nice words and for spending time reviewing us !
My very best regards
E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Large reservation for 8 and tried a variety of menu offerings including pizza, seafood, pasta, etc. All apps and entries were fantastic (fresh pasta and Neapolitan pizza) which was complemented by great service from Italian family. Highly recommended.

Thank russell788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basilicoantigua, Direttore at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good evening Russell,
than you so much for finding the time to review us !!!
We really enjoyed having you at our Restaurant and we hope you will have the chance to come back one day!
It's always a pleasure to see people satisfied, that is our main reason to love this job this much!
E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basilico also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing