We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edna's Court

Beautiful Bottom Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Bottom Bay Beach
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Beautiful Bottom Bay Beach
Master Bedroom
Private Pool
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Patio
Patio
Private Pool
Explore cave at Bottom Bay Beach
Crane Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
100Excell...
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Edna's Court came highly recommended to me by a friend for my weekend away from home. I stayed there for Four nights, Friday to Monday, leave on Tuesday. Edna's Court has lived up to it's online image and the recommendation received. The location and surroundings are nice, the neighborhood is very peaceful, the interior is well presented and the grounds including the pool is well kept. The owner and care takers of the property/Villa has been very co-operative and extremely helpful, I checked in the Friday and was given my privacy right away, I was not disturbed or contacted in any way, until it was time to hand over the keys. The amenities are of very high standard and an accurate amount provided, I didn't have to carry any with me on my stay, there were more than I could use. What I like was that the images listed online of Edna's Court are exactly what I received, the patio is in the perfect location, it wasn't effected by sun neither morning or evening and that the property is completely fenced. What I didn't Like, was having to leave but I will be back. Thank you for allowing me the pleasure of fulfilling my dream weekend, a home away from home.

Kindest regards
A Satisfied Customer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location, service and every thing provided in the Villa
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
I thank you for your kind words. You definitely inspire us to do even better. I am glad you were satisfied with your experience and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaffyMo
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Edna's Court is a lovely guest house in a very quiet neighborhood. The house really does have all of the amenities necessary to feel at home . Both the owner and the property manager were exceptionally hospitable and helpful., throughout the stay. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet retreat on the island's East Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Thanks for your review. We were glad to have you as our guests and
look forward to being of service to you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akeel W
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Edna's court from Dec 30th 2014 to Jan7th 2015; we had an enjoyable stay ... the view of the beach close by is amazing, everything was as shown the rooms where clean and tidy, Montex the house keeper was very helpful in assisting us with any quieries we had about the villa,the area is quiet and great for relaxation. We will be staying here again in the future !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thanks for your review of Edna's Court. We are inspired to make our villa a home away from home and will do whatever it takes to give our guests a pleasant, comfortable and memorable experience. We look forward to being your villa of choice in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands...
Somerset England
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent position away from crowds with deserted beaches”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Edna's Court is a wonderful position. You only have to cross the road and you have 5 deserted beaches one after another. The property is not in the tourist area, a car is essential. Bathsheba is only a short drive away. The beaches have white sands, turquoise sea and palm trees all to yourself. The villa has a lovely pool, a large covered patio area, gas barbecue, 3 double bedrooms with air conditioning, 2 walk in showers, free wifi, television, mobile phone you can charge up. The residents who live there are from different parts of the world and are very friendly. Crystal Waters on a Sunday is good, you can have a meal for 30 Barbados dollars, plus you have music playing where there is a dance floor, you can view this on You Tube. There are lots of places to visit in Barbados, especially if you are a Natonal Trust member, you will be able to get discounted tickets if you show your membership cards. There are local shops in the area but if you need a large shop, Six Roads is a 10 minute drive away where there is a large supermarket. The owner of the property is always willing to help in any way he can, by contacting him by email. Enjoy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eus255
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“idyllic villa in a beautiful unspoiled location”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

have just returned from barbados with my family, and stayed at a wonderful villa called ednas court. it was clean and well maintained and had everything in the villa that you could possibly want, The villa is in a quiet location with the beautiful bottom bay beach 3 minuites walk away. Shops are at the nearby by six cross roads called emerald park.It is a good starting point to see the other side of the island other than the west coast, we visited bath an unspoilt area where there was a life guard on duty and we were the only family on the beach.Also st martins is a must see for the beautiful views you look out on as you descend the hill....and dont forget ositins friday night. car is essential to get about

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the pool and the patio
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing