We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant villa close to Bottom Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Bougan Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Bougan Villa
Rear elevation of Bougan Villa Comfortable seating on covered terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Beautiful Bougan Villa
Rear elevation of Bougan Villa
Comfortable seating on covered terrace
Lounge with two ceiling fans
Lounge with large TV with satellite channels
French doors from lounge leading out onto covered terrace
View from lounge French doors
Calm area for swimming at North end of Long Bay/Sam Lord's Beach (15 minutes walk)
Several stunning beaches in walking distance of the villa
Dining room
Dining room with bi-fold dears leading onto covered terrace
Covered terrace, off of lounge and dining room, with comfortable seating
Beautiful Bottom Bay - just a couple of minute's walk away
Very well equipped kitchen
Large oven/hob/grill and fridge freezer with water and ice dispenser
View over pool from kitchen window
Sheltered and calm swimming area at Northern end of Long Bay/Sam Lord's beach
Comfortable master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite with walk-in wardrobe and en suite
Light and airy master bedroom
Air conditioning and fan in master bedroom
Sam Lord's beach at low tide (15 minutes walk)
Pool view from roof terrace
Second bedroom with large fitted wardrobe, air conditioning and fan
Light and airy second bedroom
Second bedroom has it's own bathroom
Palmetto Bay - another stone's throw away!
Shady covered terrace with ceiling fan
Sea view, through the palms, from our rooftop terrace
Roof terrace at night
View over pool at night
Comfy sunloungers and hammock around the pool
Welcome to paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jame234
Dundas, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant villa close to Bottom Bay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bougan Villa. The house is nicely laid out with a well equipped kitchen and an outdoor dining table on the covered patio. Our daughters loved playing in the pool after a long day at the beach.

The Atlantic shores neighborhood is located in the quiet SE part of the island (which at first impression felt slightly isolated but very quickly grew on us. A nice retreat after the traffic and congestion in busier parts of the island!) and is an easy drive to Bathsheba, Crane beach and Oistens etc.

We enjoyed walking from the villa to Bottom Bay, Harrismith and Sam Lords and at times felt like castaways on our own private beach. The views are stunning! Our girls also loved saying hello to cows, goats and horses we passed along the way.

Nicola was an excellent host to communicate with and the notes she sent with instructions and restaurant suggestions were very helpful as we toured around the island. The caretakers John and Jan were wonderful to deal with as well and were very attentive during our stay.

All in all an excellent introduction to the beautiful island of Barbados!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndinardo
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Paradise !”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in January 2015

The house was beautiful, airy, clean, chic. It had everything we needed, plenty of towels and beautiful linen, a pool, bbq, lounge chairs. The owners gave us a detailed guide to make the most of our trip which involved cool local restaurants and bars, the nicest beaches, activities, everything we could have needed to make our trip ideal. We even had beers and snacks arranged to be waiting in the fridge when we got there so the fun could start immediately. The kitchen was ideal and had everything we needed. We ended up cooking there way more than we thought because the pool and lounge area was so nice, that we came home with extra spending money! (a first). Barbados is full of warm lovable people, and we loved our time here so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve h
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Arrive and Chill”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with wife for our first experience of Barbados, so we needed an easy process from the off.

The owners facilitated this from first contact and provided all the information required to hit the ground running on arrival.

We received a fully comprehensive "user" pack outlining all the must do things to do on the island, based on the owners own experiences, before departure. This formed the foundation of our experiences and allowed us to expand our trip through further research.

On arrival at Grantley Adams we collected our Hire vehicle, which was an easy process and took the route supplied to the villa. On arrival , John the property manager was on hand to see us in and give us the low down of the villa and the surrounding local area. His demeanour was relaxed and informative which again furthermore assisted us to settle into our valuable break quickly. John and Jan were always on hand if you felt the need to contact them for any question.

The villa was all that was promised, spacious, good layout, well equipped with the added facility of a covered terrace which was useful whatever the weather. Cover from the pleasantly hot sun or from the brief shower blown in from the close by ocean. This allowed the villa to extend into the private garden. The private pool, which was maintained to a high standard was a great addition to the holiday experience.

This property allows the holidaymaker to experience the real Barbados. Walk, drive, explore this fantastic island using this villa as the perfect base.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P9985ZUth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed four weeks Jan/Feb 2015

Very clean and welcoming - and local agent John and Jan and cleaner Marcia were very good

Certainly would sleep 6 but maybe the lounge would be a bit small for 6 people - say, 5 blobs for up to four people, maybe 4 if your group is 6?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, helpful agents when needed
Liked least: Generally good, venetian blinds don't work properly, but with 28deg heat they needed to stay closed anyway!, enough crockery for 6 but in sets of 4
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your five star review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bougan Villa.

The living room comfortably seats six people and has the added bonus of having the undercover terrace attached via French doors, meaning that the terrace acts as an extension of the interior space. There is an additional six chairs plus a two-seater sofa on the terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlemo7...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Just the place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bougainville Villa has three spacious double bedrooms ,two with twin beds and one large double that has an ensuite shower room. There is a lot of room for a family to have their own 'space' with a large lounge where you will find a TV and DVDs along with a good selection of books to read while sunbathing. The terrace is huge and there is also an upstairs sundeck; the furnishings are all if a very good quality and the sun beds (there are 6 so no-one is left out) are very comfortable and there is a hammock for the more adventurous. In the heat of the day it was wonderful to just step into the lovely coolness of the pool which is small but just right for cooling off..the tropical garden has oleander,bougainvillea ,frangipani and lots if other beautiful flowers that attract butterflies and humming birds every day.
The American style fridge freezer has an ice making machine,so welcome fior the cool drinks that were always needed on hot sunny days and warm sultry evenings. There is a washing machine too and, in fact,the villa has just about everything you could need so no need to take things like hairdryer or travel iron. Jan and John who are caretakers for the villa are a warm, friendly couple who make sure that everything is spic and span . Because St Philip is a quieter part of the island it is necessary to hire transport and Nicky, the owner is most helpful with recommendations for really good car hire, taxis and wonderful things to do during your stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing