We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located apartment in La Cala De Mijas”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool area is quiet and family friendly with toilets & changing area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool area is quiet and family friendly with toilets & changing area
The Communal Pool is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun The pool area is enclosed & there is a small pool for the toddlers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The pool area is quiet and family friendly with toilets & changing area
The Communal Pool is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun
The pool area is enclosed & there is a small pool for the toddlers
Fully equipped kitchen includes Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Fridge Freezer & everything you nee
The leather sofa in the lounge also becomes a double bed should you need it
32' LED TV & DVD Player, Complete with Sky TV - The TV has USB & HTMI Inputs for Gaming
The Spacious Dining Table & Chairs will comfortably seat six people
Main bedroom - Kingsize bed (luxury Tempur mattress) & en-suite bathroom (bath, shower & toi
Twin beds in the 2nd bedroom
En-suite bathroom which also has Shower & Bath
En-suite Shower & Bath
Large double shower in Main Bathroom - Towels & Linen Provided
Top quality fixtures & fittings throughout the apartment
The apartment is within a quiet, secure & well kept complex
The Calablanca development can be seen here; dead centre at the very back behind the lake
Torreon Beach is less than a 10 minute stroll away
Nearby Mijas Playa is a 6 minute walk from the apartment
Arroyo - one of our favourites, on the beach within a 10 minute walk!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MKRich
MK
2 reviews
“Ideally located apartment in La Cala De Mijas”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week in August with my in-laws, my wife and I and our two children. The apartment was clean and modern, the kitchen was fully equipped for a self catering stay. The showers in the apartment were really nice, I love the soft water of the Costa del sol!!

The on-site pool was lovely and a good size and was never overcrowded. Just outside the complex is an Aldi store which made stocking up on groceries etc very easy. The beach and restaurants are a ten minute walk away and there is a 9 hole golf course enroute for those so inclined. :)

The beach area is really nice and is surprisingly uncrowded even at peak times, my daughter and I enjoyed the inflatable water park that is available in the summer months, and walking along the promenade in the evenings is a really nice way to finish your day off.

All in all I highly recommend this apartment and La Cala de Mijas, it is a great place to relax and recharge your batteries and there is plenty to do for young and old alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We keep coming back for more, lovely place!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can I say I haven't said before, this is now our 3rd visit with another already planned. An extra bonus this year is the Aldi supermarket at the bottom of the hill, no more carting shopping from the town! There is also some new balcony furniture which sets the scene beautifully. Great selection of bars and restaurants within a 10-15 minute walk. Cannot praise this lovely find highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet location at night
Liked least: Unfortunately some building works going on but they seem to finish around 2 o'clock
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiwasi
1 review
“Amazing Apartment! Don't miss out!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful apartment with beautiful views and surroundings. Nearby town approx 10 mins walk... Aldi about 2 min walk for great grocery shopping. The hosts Emma and Brendan were lovely, absolutely friendly and came to find us when we were lost late at night. We have had a pleasure staying here and definitely will stay Here again. Approx 20-30 mins drive to all known attractions!! Perfect spot for families :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim T
1 review
“Nothing to worry about, great owner.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent communication all through and very pleased with booking. Was first time booking direct but whole process was made very simple. Thank you very much .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammon23
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at the apartment for a week in June and had a lovely break relaxing around the pool and at the nearby beach. The apartment was ideally located to the town, beach and restaurants and it was great having a supermarket so close! It was our first time driving in Spain and we found it so easy getting from the airport to the apartment - mainly thanks to La Cala's links to the main road and to Jason and Belinda for providing us with such detailed directions! Thanks again for the lovely stay - would definitely visit the apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing