We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hung Vu (Bill)
Hanoi, Vietnam

GREAT RESORT WITH EXCELLENT ALL DAY FOOD

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2020
I and my family stayed in the Resort for 3 nights. The services was excellent, beach front was very beautiful, swimming pool was very cleaned and large. Unlimited food & drink through out the day were so delicious. We have enjoyed our trip very much and we will definitely come back soon
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relation Team, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing Your review with us! We highly appreciate Your opinion and Your feedback help us to improve service quality. We would like to inform You, that all our guest`s comments, wishes and remarks are analyzed by hotel management for revealing and resolving the deficiencies.
We are sincerely happy to know, that you have a great memories about your vacations in our hotel! Thank You for Your kind mentioning about service quality, beach front, swimming pool area, taste of food and beverages.
We hope to see You and Your Family again! You are always welcome in our hotel!
Sincerely yours,
Swandor Hotels & Resorts - Cam Ranh

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$183
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Movenpick
    AU$183
1.1 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$389
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$389
4.4 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dạo quanh trong khuôn viên
AU$550
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
AU$297
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$254
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Booking.com
6.9 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,084
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
1.3 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$299
  • Wyndham
    AU$395
0.7 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$280
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$419
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh
View more hotels in Cam Hai Dong
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
338
51
28
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
51
28
16
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We bought this package through Luxury Escapes as we wanted a beach getaway and the all inclusive deal was attractive. If you are looking for relaxing beach holidays and no further expenses then this is a holiday for you.
Good points were:
1. clothes line on balcony to dry your swimmers and towel -needed as they do not change your beach towel each day;
2. Food buffet - wide selection and forget about trying to eat healthy or diet- tempting food;
3. the deal included a hour massage which was nice;
4. Fruit was great - loved the papaya and mango
5. Cocktails were good, Vietnamese coffee great.
Areas for improvement
1. No iron in the room
2.Coffee was not very strong - ask for a expresso and cappucino mixed together to get your caffeine hit;
3. Would be good to offer a airport shuttle service as distance from airport is short and not many taxis interested in the low fare ( cost about $100000 dong)
4. We tried the Ocean restaurant which cost extra. They offer seafood dishes but I think better to offer a seafood platter as the costs of each dish was a rip off for what you got - just the seafood cooked and some vegs and salad leaves. If you are going to charge a bit for the food then make it worthwhile. Maybe should have got a taxi to beach side and have locals catch and cook the seafood for us.
We walked along the beach and it was polluted and there were what looked like abandoned resorts and theme parks. The days were very windy and we found the ocean water warmer than the pool.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank rykony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We highly appreciate your opinion and your feedback help us to improve service quality. We would like to inform you, that all our guest`s comments, wishes and remarks are analyzed by hotel management for revealing and resolving the deficiencies.
Thank you for mentioning the food variety. We are happy to know that You liked cocktail and fruits selection.
Dear Guest, You have mentioned the absence of iron in the room so we would like to remind You that irons are provided upon request at any time by calling 5555.
It is regretful for us to know, that you did not fully enjoy your dining experience at Ocean restaurant. We will inform the management about Your suggestion to add a seafood platter to the menu.
We would like to discuss your experience in detail to see how we can improve our service for you. Please contact us at info.camranh@swandorhotels.com
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to showcase our true potential and excellent service levels. The main goal of Swandor Family is to improve the quality of service and to achieve its excellence.
Best Regards,
Guest Relation Team of Swandor Hotel & Resort - Cam Ranh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Check in quick, friendly and simple.
Room 90% clean.
Pool area nice.
Beach area littered, beach furniture old, worn, dated and crammed together.
Plenty pool activities, but no games room.
Food and drinks were the let down. Food was labelled incorrectly ( vegetable pizza had chunks of ham, vegetable stew had chunks of meat e.c.t)
Cross contamination on serving spoons.
The wine served is Dalat, a local wine, which I couldn’t drink.
Bottle of Australian Sauvignon Blanc, 315 VD ( £10) but none of the staff seemed to know how to serve customers a chargeable drink, gave up on the second night.
The dinner hall has the same food every service, in the same position. One afternoon frog stir fry was on offer. 🤮
The evening entertainment is typical AI entertainment and starts at 9/10 pm, not my cup of tea and sections were not child friendly.
On the whole the hotel is well worn and seems to cater on quantity not quality. Two nights was more than enough.
Cheap and cheerful (ish)
No sense of Vietnamese culture in this place at all, except for the frog stir fry 😂
Nothing at all in the vicinity except for more hotels.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 1234emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relation T, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Emma,
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We highly appreciate your opinion and your feedback help us to improve service quality. We would like to inform you, that all our guest`s comments, wishes and remarks are analyzed by hotel management for revealing and resolving the deficiencies.
Thank you for mentioning the fast check-in process, room cleaning quality and pool area.
It is regretful for us to know, that you did not enjoy your dining experience and quality of drinks. Our team of professional chefs is always trying to improve the menu and make it suitable to every taste – that’s why there is a huge variety of main and side dishes as well as fruits and desserts in the main restaurant. Dear guest, every Wednesday we have Vietnamese dinner at our resort with wide variety of national Vietnamese food, also at Wednesdays we have Vietnamese shows in the evening. Nevertheless, we will inform the management about this and other issues that you have mentioned in order to provide additional check and training for staff, if you have any problems during your holiday, our guest relation team is always ready to help our guests 24/7. Dear Guest, we are sorry that You didn’t enjoy the evening entertainment show, we would like to remind you that children have their own activities organized in a Kids club from 9am-11pm, where Your child can play and participate in plenty of different activities. Also we would like to mention that at summer time, we have outdoor Kids Festival every two weeks with trampolines, candies, kids disco.
Let us please assure You that the beach area is cleaned on the daily basis, but, due to weather conditions and strong waves some waste is still brought from the sea. We are disappointed that quality of beach furniture seemed not satisfied for you, we will inform our management about this issue.
We would like to discuss your experience in detail to see how we can improve our service for you. Please contact us at info.camranh@swandorhotels.com
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to showcase our true potential and excellent service levels. The main goal of Swandor Family is to improve the quality of service and to achieve its excellence.
Best Regards,
Guest Relation Team of Swandor Hotel & Resort - Cam Ranh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Booked through Luxury escapes. A great 5 days away and excellent value for money. Don't be put off by the Russian thing... yes there are a lot off Russians at the resort but all of the staff speak English.. and if you smile at them they will smile back. Plenty of food and not short on the free alcohol (bar opens at 10:00am... closes at 01:00 pm)... cheap shopping and food in Nang Tran... stop reading the reviews and book your holiday; you will have a ball... One tip... try to get your Visa before you leave; Visa on arrival and customs clearance is very bureaucratic and time consuming

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank therealTROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relation T, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Hello, dear guest!
Thank you for choosing Swandor Hotels & Resorts and for your feedback! Our primary goal is to provide an excellent service to our dear guests.
We are happy to know that you totally enjoy Your staying in Swandor Hotels & Resorts. We are very glad to hear that You mentioned drinks in bar and a fair amount of food!
We hope to see You and Your Family again! You are always welcome in our hotel!
Sincerely yours,
Swandor Hotels & Resorts - Cam Ranh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Location - resort is located very near to the airport, a grab ride will cost you around 75K. City is nearly 25 KM from the resort. Hotel offers shuttle bus to city at 65K for one way and 110K for two way. All children under 12 can travel for free.
Room - We booked the deluxe room with sea view. Room was very big includes everything.Wifi was bit slow even Whatsapp messages got stuck sometimes.
Food - I believe the resort offers only full meals package. Resort is located bit far from the city so there is almost zero options available outside the resort. There are lots to eat in the breakfast, lunch and dinner but unfortunately there aren’t any varieties. It looks really boring after a day or two. Also I expected more local food in the restaurant but could find only very few local options. As a traveler I travel to new places to experience their culture and try their local food but in this case I was totally disappointed. Pool bar and snack restaurant were okay. Minibar in the room had Pepsi, Miranda, 7up and some orange juice. Night club also serves alcohol for free but there wasn’t any crowd there.
Kids club - Kids club had lot of activities but not in English. Staffs can speak English but an English speaking kid may not enjoy much as they have to spend most of their time alone and no body to interact with.
Entertainment - Resort organizes some activities all day long which includes pool exercises, beach volleyball etc. In addition to these every night at 9 they have some stage performances as well. Again there are language limitations here as well.
Beach - Beach is clean and beautiful. There are lifeguards so you’re in safe hands.
Pool - There are two pools in the resort , both had a kids pool next to it.

Even though resort offers too many things it is quite unfortunate that it’s not meant for all the guest. There is no doubt that this is one of the best places to stay with family if they can setup something for everyone. This resort lacks the multicultural and local environment.My rating for this place is 7/10.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ratheeshtravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relation T, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear Ratheesh, thank you for choosing Swandor Hotels & Resorts and for sharing your review with us!
Our pleasure that you spent a good time at our hotel, thank you for mentioning room conditions, entertainment program, pools, beach side and lifeguards.
We are sorry that entertainment program understanding was difficult for you and your family. You told right that our staff can speak English, so they are using it at show and activities when English speaking guests are coming. Also, our entertainment program including a lot of activities that easy to understand without any language knowing: beach party, dance show, live music, aqua gym and etc.
Dear guest, according kids club rules all guests need to sign up at kids club reception, and after this procedure you can be sure that our staff will interact with the children all time of their staying at the club. Anyway, the staff doing all their best for paying attention for the kids who didn’t sign up, playing with them and making their time spending at playground comfortable.
Sad to know that the food wasn’t enough variety for you. Our international chefs cook different dishes of Western and Asian cuisines every day. For example, we have Vietnamese cuisine evening at Wednesdays, also our dear guests can enjoy traditional Vietnamese soup Pho at any time. Anyway, we will inform hotel management about your review for improving restaurant menu.
We are looking forward to have one more chance to welcome you in our hotel! Best Regards, GR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family. We booked Deluxe Family Front Sea View. There was amazing beautiful view. I would like noted daily cleaning, a various and tasty food. Even though we do not drink alcohol, we constantly ordered non-alcoholic cocktails "Miss Swandor, Pina Colada, Mojito." We really liked this hotel and we will be back here again. See you soon Swandor!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DungM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relation T, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Swandor Hotels & Resorts Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Hello, dear guest!
Thank you for choosing Swandor Hotels & Resorts and for your feedback! Our primary goal is to provide an excellent service to our dear guests.
We are happy to know that you enjoy Your staying in Swandor Hotels & Resorts. We are very glad to hear that You mentioned variety of food. Thank You for mentioning daily cleaning!
You are always welcome in our hotel!
Sincerely yours,
Swandor Hotels & Resorts - Cam Ranh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews