We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace and Lake Vinuela
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace and Lake Vinuela
Beautiful gated swimming pool Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Terrace and Lake Vinuela
Beautiful gated swimming pool
Twin Bedroom
View from upper terrace
The Blue Bedroom with Terrace
Pool and Lake Vinuela
Moroccan Bedroom
Living Room
Swimming Pool
The Open Plan Kitchen
The swimming pool
A pretty view in Canillas de Aceituno
A Typical Street in Canillas de Aceituno
View of the terrace from the living-room
Passage
A scary walk!
Baby bathroom
A corner of the living room
Juan's bowl
Outside dining
View from Terrace
View of Lake Vinuela
Canillas de Aceituno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Canillas de Aceituno, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sofiadocw...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A truly wonderful and restorative stay in this idyllic villa. My children and I loved every minute. Everything was perfect and we will be going back very soon. The location is stunning, lovely locals, delicious food- a real treasure of a place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am just so happy that you and your kids loved it so much. The locals so appreciate when people go and stay in their village. Give them a smile and a "Hola" and they will be your friends for life! Hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig L
Altrincham
2 reviews
“Great place for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I booked Casa Beni for a week in August 2016. It was just about perfect for us as a family of six. The location offers wonderful views and the villa layout ideal.
Canillas de Aceituno is a lovely village with several very good restaurants and few little bars just minutes walk away.
If you do book Casa Beni, you wont be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for making the time to write a review - and such nice words. I am so glad you all enjoyed yourselves. The little restaurants are great - and a good Rioja much cheaper than here in England - even with Brexit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthofDe...
MI
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't want to leave...”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Even if we had not had fantastically warm and sunny weather, we would have wanted to stay longer. Casa Beni is situated just as the pictures show - near the top of the mountain, looking at beautiful vistas and spectacular sunsets. Casa Beni has everything you need to feel at home. With three large bedroom, and three bathrooms, accommodating a family or group is easy. The layout and furnishings are first class. The pool was a little cool for use; but, was maintained crystal clear. The road to the town; and, hence the casa is not for the faint-of-heart. You are in the mountains, after all. But, well worth it. The town is beautiful and friendly. It is definitely not a tourist trap. The merchants and restaurateurs are welcoming to all. Where else will you find an excellent espresso for .60 euros?!? For dinner, definitely try La Moroma. The owner - Paco/papa and his kids will assure your satisfaction and enjoyment. The ten minute walk home on the winding, hilly streets will help to work off the memorable calories consumed. The highway system is only about 12 minutes down to the bottom of the mountain; and, it will get you to any of the wonderful destinations around Costa del Sol. During our short stay, we tried to do too much, later wishing that we had taken the time to just sit on the patio, and enjoy the sun and view. Next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accommodations in a sleepy little town
Liked least: Leaving after only four days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Oh dear I only just found this lovely review and I cant thank you enough for writing it and I apologise for not having responded sooner. I know from your emails how you rushed around the whole of Andalusia, making the very best of the location to visit all the most important and beautiful places in the south of Spain - endless energy! You have written a really true description of Casa Beni and Canillas de Aceituno - thank you so much and I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppyjbut...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect week away!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had our best year yet at Casa Beni! Every time we return, the town is more immaculate and the villa seems more lovely with it's beautiful views, peaceful location and tasteful design.

We really enjoyed popping into the village this year - not only going for delicious suppers where we ate tasty, local food, but also going for coffees and freshly squeezed orange juice and getting fresh bread from the bakery. We also loved exploring all of the new little shops, selling local produce - particularly the new fruit and vegetable shop where we bought the most delicious, fresh lettuces.

The weather was ideal; not too hot, not a cloud in sight and no mosquitos!

The villa itself has everything you need - a fully equipped kitchen, wifi, comfy beds, spotlessly clean, beautiful decor and a lovely pool and terrace. It is so lovely, in fact, that we found it hard to tare ourselves away from it!

Thank you SO much. We cannot wait to come again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
I am so sorry not to have answered this before but I have just found it. It was so kind of you to write a review and I am so happy that you enjoyed yourselves so much. It is always lovely when guests return to Casa Beni and continue to enjoy it there. The veg shop is a real bonus to the village as now one can buy everything up in Canillas without having to go for some things down on the coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had such a great time in Casa Beni! The villa itself seemed to be magically designed so that it somehow wasn't too hot inside, which was amazing for the less heat-tolerant in our party, and of course the views are gorgeous.

We loved shopping in the village and really enjoyed the restaurants. But, speaking as the cook, I really appreciated all the things left for us in the kitchen. Time and time again, in other villas, I've had to go out and get olive oil and salt and pepper and balsamic vinegar and sugar and mustard and tea bags and sharper knives and dishwasher tablets and all sorts! On top of that there was wine to greet us, and even a packet of crisps to keep people going on the first evening while we were cooking. We felt really welcomed (and left a few things for the next people too).

No fresh milk in the village - as we expected - but we came prepared.

And no mosquitos! Woohoo!

We would highly recommend Casa Beni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
What a lovely review - thank you so much.
Cooking is just so easy in Spain because the basic ingredients are so fresh and lovely and to be able to buy fruit, vegetables, meat and fish in the village is wonderful. I always think that a few every day ingredients are important in a kitchen when one is only staying for a week or two. I always advise my guests to buy fresh milk and white wine before they arrive in the village as they haven't quite caught on there yet!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing