We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Piece of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Con Vista

VillaConVista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VillaConVista
Swimming Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
VillaConVista
Swimming Pool
Terrace
View from Swimming Pool
View from Terrace
Terrace
VillaConVista
Balcony - Bedroom (1)
Bedroom (1)
Bedroom (1)
OnSuite Toilet - Bedroom (1)
Bedroom (2)
Family Bathroom
Bedroom (3)
Toilet - Ground Floor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Plan
View from Terrace and Balcony
View to sea from Terrace or Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albanella, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodie D
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I stayed here for 10 days in July/August. The house is beautiful, the view is to die for and I could happily not return to the UK. The owners are extremely helpful and amiable, always a text away with any issues. The air-con can be temperamental but who cares, you are pretty much in paradise, but the owners immediately had it sorted. The local village has all the facilities you require and a few good restaurants, Mykonos is fantastic. The property is a good base for sight seeing or if you wanted you could easily not go anywhere. We all loved it and no doubt will return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback - Its a very special part of the world for us and we love when our guests enjoy it also. We would love for you to return, there is so much to see in the area - Ciao - Nick & Luigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyMDo...
1 review
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Villa for the May half term week and as soon as we arrived I was in love! It's so beautifully decorated and modern with spacious, light living areas. The villa was clean and fresh and even though I'm super pedantic about cleanliness I had absolutely nothing to complain about as it was perfect. The children loved the pitched ceilings in their rooms and the feeling of space for them to explore. The scenery from the villa is stunning, it was paradise to wake up there every day. The outside area is well maintained and we adored picking lemons off the trees, they were delicious! The swimming pool was a perfect size and we enjoyed so many days just chilling. The villa is in a quiet area so it was really relaxing.

Theres plenty to visit and we really enjoyed Paestum, Agropoli Castle and Pompei.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words - we are both so pleased you loved Villa Con Vista and this part of the world as much as we do - Kind regards - Nick & Luigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil K
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as it looks!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic villa with an amazing view that you won't tire of.
Space, modern look, pool, view, sandy beaches and lots to do nearby and away from it all...what else are you looking for.
Lazy time by the pool, picking white figs and lemons from the trees in the garden, delicious pizza in the village for 5 Euros and a Gelateria with fab ice cream for 1.5 Euros...you can have a great time and stay local.
As well as this it's a great base for the area which needs to be seen : from the history in Paestum to delicious handmade Mozzerella straight from the dairy, plus a coastline with stunning places like Palinuro and Castellabate. Pompeii, Herculeneum and Vesuvius can be done in day trips too. Yes, we did all that in 10 days and had time to relax and enjoy the villa. Forget the crowds of the Amalfi coast and book Villa Con Vista. You won't regret it and you can boast to your friends that you have found somewhere they've never heard of. Owners were really helpful too, making it a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff5063
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful retreat in italy”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

luxurious house with amazing views to the sea...villa con vista
safe and secure
beautiful surroundings with lemon and olive trees
We travelled to the Amalfi, Pompeii Sorrento and Paestum
The beaches were about 15-20mins away and were beautiful friendly and clean ...our favourite was lido paestum
Good restaurants ..Nonne Scepa in Laura was our favourite
The local mozzarella was fantastic and bought straight from the factory.
We had a wonderful holiday thank you Nick and Luigi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, view and amenities
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanieco...
1 review
“Idyllic Italian rural retreat!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had such an amazing stay at Villa Con Vista . My family and I hired a car and travelled around southern Italy, using this stunning villa as our base! Although it must be said our best days were spent just relaxing at the villa by the beautiful pool, which is surrounded by fruit trees that you are more than welcome to pick!
From this villa you can travel the short 20minute drive to the local train station and enjoy Italy by train and visit places such as Pompeii&Naples.
Using the car, we travelled the 25mins to the region of Cilento which has beautiful beaches on the coast line . The little villages of San Marco & Santa Maria are perfect for souvenir shopping, drinks&food . Castellabate is perfect for beautiful views&food. All more or less on your doorstep!
We walked into the very small village of Albanella a few times, (very authentic Italian) You get a chance to use your Italian to order their amazing fresh bread , ice creams& coffee! There is a small supermarket here where the locals go so you can stock up on Italian goodies for the villa!
We all had such an amazing holiday and the owners Nick&Luigi are very helpful, as was Luigi's mum & sister!
Thank you for helping us have the most amazing relaxing truly authentic Italian getaway xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing