We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stranded in Brussels”
Review of NH Brussels Bloom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brussels Bloom
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Went to Brussels on a one-day work trip, to find myself stuck there due to adverse weather conditions. Hotel Bloom provided the cosy environment I needed enlightened by exciting and innovating work of art! The rooms are provided with Senso coffee machines (which I dislike) but I was offered a kettle against a deposit. Breakfast was available, but not included in the room price. Since I don't have very much of a breakfast anyway it did not matter to me. Its location is next to the Botanic Garden and the correspondent Cultural Centre. In the evening I enjoyed watching the amazing Christmas lightenings on some of the nearby skyscrapers, walking down to the Botanic Gardens Boulevard to shops (like Zara) and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m201607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks a lot for your feedback! We are happy to know that you appreciated Hotel BLOOM! decoration. It's for us a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be happy to welcome you again. Bloomy regards :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 4,063 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We booked a twin room for a couple but while the bed is comfortable is uncomfortable to sleep two as the beds are not together and you slip through the middle :O On my request by email I was not replied to my questions two, and at the hotel there was often a large queu in the reception. In busy times would need more staff.

Room Tip: if a couple better double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1534FQmonicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback! We are sincerely sorry that you were not happy with the room and that your request wasn't replied. Indeed it was a busy weekend and we are sorry if we didn't meet your expectations. However, this situation and your comments help us to improve our Hotel and avoid this kind of situation in the future! Thanks again for letting us know. Have a nice day :-) Bloomy regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday & there was a very long queue for check in. We were given coffee/water whilst waiting and the queue went down quite quickly.
The gentleman checking us in was not very helpful at all! We had booked via booking.com and there was confusion around whether we had paid. Eventually we got our key & went to our room. When we got to our room the key would not allow us in so back down to reception where they realised we had been given the wrong room number and were actually 2 floors below! During check in, it would have been useful to have information such as time of breakfast, WiFi password, time of check out.
Once in the room we were pleasantly surprised, rooms were on the large side for a city hotel. Bathrooms were ok too. This hotel is a 10/15 minute walk into the main centre. A very easy & safe walk, we were 2 young women and felt very safe. There were 2 bottles of complimentary water in the fridge & the room has a machine for tea/coffee.
Unfortunately after an evening out in the freezing cold walking around the Xmas markets we got back to our room which was not much warmer. We called reception to ask for either more duvets or an additional heater....20-30mins later nothing, so we called again when we were advised there had been a shift change & it had not been passed over.
Breakfast was good, lots of choice although the hot food was warm& not hot. Overall though a good breakfast.
The hotel allowed us to leave our bags after check in which was a huge help as we had an evening flight.
The bar/restaurant area is very nice, it’s modern & decorated well but again felt it was quite cold.
I would stay here again but feel there is room for improvement when it comes to the staff & temperature for the time of year! Also for Christmas time, it did not feel very christmassy at all-no Christmas tree but a large Eiffel Tower made of cubes.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Preet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thanks Preet for your sharing your experience with us! We are sincerely sorry for the issues you experienced. Far from excuses, it was a very busy weekend at the Hotel and maybe the reason why the personal of the Hotel could be a little bit slow.
We really appreciate that you let us know, so we can learn from it and avoid this situations in the future. Regarding the Christmas decoration, we still working on it. Due to the busy weekend it was impossible to finish :-). We will be glad to welcome you again soon at Hotel BLOOM! and bring you better memories of Hotel BLOOM! during your next trip to Brussels. Bloomy regards :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Spacious rooms, bit slow service @ reception, resulting in waiting line on check in and check out.
Friendly staff
Breakfast nice, although very limited capacity on coffee.... in the morning, you don;t want to queue up for 10 minutes to get a coffee ! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 612kathyt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thanks a lot for letting us know! We will take into account all your comments to continue improving our customer service. We will be happy to welcome you again and meet your expectations about Hotel BLOOM! Hope to see you soon :-) Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I just stayed here for 2 night felt great place for stay. The room has great size where 3people's easily accommodate.
The breakfast was great and sufficient and staff was very nice and help for helping about the transportation near by area

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rosy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMBrussels, Manager at NH Brussels Bloom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks a lot Rosy for your feedback! it's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be happy to see you soon at Hotel BLOOM! Have a nice day :-) Bloomy regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#70 of 198 in Brussels
2,837 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
2.8 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
546 reviews
3 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,108 reviews
2.1 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#18 of 198 in Brussels
5,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Bloom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Bloom

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: AU$110 - AU$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Bloom 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NH Brussels BLOOM is an artwork in perpetual evolution... A unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours. Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Brussels Bloom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel Bloom
NH Brussels Bloom Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing