We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial gace”
Review of Quinta das Alfaias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinta das Alfaias
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vila do Conde
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This house is built in the colonial style of Brazil and has extensive grounds. With rooms in both the main house and individual apartments it can accommodate any style and number of guests from single travelers to extensive families. The grounds are beautiful with an outside pool and large walled promenades.

Centrally located by car you can travel to the Douro valley, the coast, or Porto easily. There is even a metro stop close by if you prefer to travel by transit. The host is very personable and made sure I had everything I needed. This Quinta is especially suitable for families as the independent apartments on the grounds allow for privacy.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deatra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We, (2 Canadian/South African/French couples), spent 4 nights in 2 comfortable, tastefully decorated apartments, one with a kitchenette, sufficiently equipped for preparing snacks or light meals.
Meals were professionally prepared and served by Teresa in her beautiful, atmospheric dining room, reminiscent of colonial high life.
The house, apartments and swimming pool are set in a beautiful garden allowing for lovely meandering or reading in an easy chair.
Altogether a good base from where to reach Porto, the Douro valley and several other destinations of special interest (recommended by Teresa!) on the coast as well as inland.
The breakfasts were varied and copious and included in the rental price, the 3 course dinners tasty, but a little overpriced at €20 pp without wine.
We enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend this Quinta …

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _macfarlane_keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A great place to unwind after many days of touring in Portugal.
Welcoming hosts, friendly guests, gardens, pool - ideal !!
It is easy to explore many places from there in Northern Portugal.
We are looking forward to a great dinner tomorrow as the setting and hospitality are so inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We had three nights here, in a nice room in a beauitiful garden with swimming pool north of Porto. you can take the metro to Porto and you can easily reach surronding areas of Porto by car. The hosts, Teresa and Joan really made the differece!. We were very well taken care of! We suggest to have dinner at the place: home-made by Teresa- together with other guests in their beautiful house

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorunn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We had a wonderful visit: the room was very comfortable, the food excellent, and the decor in the home lovely. Teresa and Jean Paul were so welcoming and offered interesting conversation. We highly recommend the Quinta das Alfaias!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betsy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila do Conde
4.8 km away
Villa C Boutique Hotel
Villa C Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Vila do Conde
213 reviews
4.9 km away
Santana Hotel & Spa
Santana Hotel & Spa
#3 of 3 in Vila do Conde
354 reviews
13.1 km away
Sao Felix Hotel Hillside & Nature
Sao Felix Hotel Hillside & Natur...
#1 of 10 in Povoa de Varzim
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Axis Vermar Conference & Beach Hotel
Axis Vermar Conference & Beach H...
#3 of 10 in Povoa de Varzim
582 reviews
10.5 km away
Varzinn Hotel
Varzinn Hotel
#4 of 10 in Povoa de Varzim
158 reviews
0 km away
Quinta Sao Miguel de Arcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta das Alfaias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta das Alfaias

Address: Rua de Tras 220 | Fajozes, Vila do Conde 4485-089, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Vila do Conde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vila do Conde
Price Range: $88 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta das Alfaias 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quinta das Alfaias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing