We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury at it's best!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Vila do Conde, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christine...
Ottawa Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury at it's best!!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a beautiful place Casa D'Quinta…The moment my three girlfriends and I arrived a the "casa" we felt like Queens!!! Pedro and his mother Mary made us feel at home…The home is situated in a very tranquil location and the grounds are "out of this world"…We had the privilege to have access to the entire property that included a swimming pool and the pool house for lounging after a busy day! At our arrival we were greeted with a basket of fruit, home made bread and a bottle of Portugal wine…Pedro helped us with a very big detail (fuse in our car was burned) that could have ruined our holiday - without a GPS - our holiday would not have been the same…Pedro came to the rescue!!! This lovely Villa was the start of our vacation in Portugal and what a "great first experience"…The warmth and generosity of our hosts truly reflects our appreciation for this beautiful country…Thanks a million Petro & Mary for opening your home to us…we will recommend it in an instant to all our friends and family back in Canada…Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the Villa and the grounds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words, they motivate us to continue.
We are very happy that we could help and we really hope to see you in the future!

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
Casa D'Quinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location and fine service”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The holidayhouse is located on a big family property.
The family is in the neighberhood, and they are very discrete. This even gives you a feeling of safety.
The service these people give you is one of a five star hotel.
Thank you Pedro and mama.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and above all for choosing to stay with us.
It was a previlege to meet and receive your family at Casa D'Quinta.
We really hope to meet you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
Casa D'Quinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiann...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderfull stay nearby Porto”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great time we , 8 adults, had in Casa d'Quinta! The rooms are very clean and nice, the swimming pool is big and refreshing, a perfect tenniscourt,... The garden is very beautiful with lots of fresh fruits. Pedro and his mum are so nice and helpfull, they take good care of the property. We recommend this place to everybody who wants a great time nearby Porto

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review.
Your words inspire us to continue providing this travel experience.It was really a pleasure to met you and your friends and we really hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Pedro Maia Casa D'Quinta"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick B
Stornoway
1 review
“Portuguese Luxury”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 7 has just returned from a most wonderful stay at Casa D'Quinta! Our week at this amazing house was one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had. The house, pool and gardens were quite exceptional; we have stayed at many self catering places over the years and this is undoubtedly the best we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing.

The photos on HomeAway give you some idea of the quality of the house and gardens but cannot really do the place justice. The house is huge, refreshingly cool even in hot weather, and beautifully furnished. Each bedroom has a sumptuous bathroom.

The pool meanwhile, is larger than some French campsite pools we have experienced. There is a high quality tennis court next to the pool and the grounds of the house are enormous and exquisite - it felt like we were holidaying in our own, private botanical gardens.

Pedro, the host, also played a major part in the quality of the holiday. His advice and information before our visit were exceptional - arranging for some hot food to be at the house when we arrived, for example, which was so appreciated after a long journey. Having Pedro on hand during the holiday to answer queries and provide help was also greatly valued. And then there were the marvellous little touches, like the change of towels during the week and even delicious cakes from his mother.

All in all it was a truly fabulous holiday experience - we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, gardens and grounds were all exceptional
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review.
Your words inspire us to continue providing this travel experience.
It was really a pleasure to met you and your family and we really hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Pedro Maia
Casa D'Quinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandk822
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful holiday home”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

9 of us have spent a week at Casa D'Quinta recently and had the most fantastic time. The pictures do not do the property justice, especially the gardens and surrounding areas which are just magnificent. The pool is huge and the tennis court is first class. Pedro was a superb host from start to finish and we could not have wished for a better vacation. We will return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review.
It was really a pleasure to met you and your family and we really hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Pedro Maia
Casa D'Quinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing