We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Vila do Conde, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard S
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could not be more satisfied with our visit to Casa D'Quinta. From our very first contact, Pedro was extremely helpful and polite in response to our enquiries. He went out of his way to help us organise our visit and was there to welcome us on arrival.

We were three adults and three children (aged 11, 13 and 15).

The house was beautiful, comfortable and very well appointed - it is as good as, if not better than in the photos, and our three children particularly enjoyed the swimming pool.

After our arrival, Pedro helped us to settle in, provided maps and advice and guided us to a nearby supermarket. We followed several of his restaurant recommendations from a simple local Portuguese restaurant a few kilometres away, to a seafood place on the beach, to a fine dining experience in Vila do Conde. All were memorable meals for us.

The property is located in a peaceful rural setting, but not far from Porto.

We cannot recommend this place (and Pedro) more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Dear Guest and family,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words, they motivate us to continue providing this travel experience.

It was an honor to receive your family at Casa D'Quinta and we are very happy to have helped you with your travel plans.
We do really hope to see you all again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
Casa D'Quinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim c
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a no-brainer!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where do we start? House fantastic, pool large and deep, tennis court great, gardens beautiful, location superb, the welcome and service from Pedro and family like no other holiday rental we have enjoyed. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: Bedroom #4 which we did not need to use
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words, they motivate us to continue providing this travel experience.

It was an honor to receive your family at Casa D'Quinta and we do really hope to see you all again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
Casa D'Quinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerDah...
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A fully equipped holiday home”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We couldn't recommend highly enough this property - from the quality of the house and its facilities to the most friendly and very accommodating owner. We arrived late in the house (with one toddler) following a 9 hour flight but the owner offered to organise a private catering firm to have dinner ready on arrival. Hassle free settling in. The next morning he brought us the most delicious croissants - still warm from the local bakery. The house is fully equipped with cot, children stair gate, children bath, wifi for our baby camera and even toys. We felt 'at home' straight away. My top tip would be to rent a car with GPS so that you can travel to the nearby beach; shopping outlets, supermarkets and to Oporto. We spent the most lovely 10-days in this property and wouldn't hesitate in coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How warm and welcoming the owner is making us feel at easy and at home
Liked least: Honestly there is nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words, they motivate us to continue providing this travel experience.

It was an honor to receive your family at Casa D'Quinta and we do really hope to see you all again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
Casa D'Quinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenael l
1 review
“Dream holidays in Casa D'Quinta”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have spent 10 beautiful days in marvellous Casa D'Quinta. The house is very nice and tastefully decorated. We were eight people, but the house is big enough and the rooms spacious.(The beds are perfect). The garden is enchanting and the pool big and clean. Everything is provided (tennis rackets, balls...) to make you enjoy your stay.
It's very quiet and well situated to make visits in the area.
A special thanks to the host Pedro for his attentions (help, advice, kindness) that we 've appreciated. Thanks to his mother as well.
We highly recommend this property for a family stay : close to the airport without disavantadges, close to small beautiful towns and very practical (bakery, supermarkets...)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, il nous motivent à continuer d'apporter cette expérience de voyage.

C'était un honneur de recevoir votre famille à Casa D'Quinta et nous espérons vraiment vous revoir tous.

Cordialement,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paren C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Simply put this Villa was amazing.

From the beginning Pedro was there to answer my questions and queries and was very helpful, even to the point of making a dinner reservation on our behalf.

On arrival Pedro was there to greet us at this fantastic villa and gave us a tour of it and the beautiful surroundings, which include a lovely garden, tennis court and swimming and not forgetting the fresh orange trees.

The villa is beautifully furnished and maintained to a high standard and well stocked to accommodate a large travelling group. The surrounding area is peaceful and tranquil with some local amenities.

Larger towns, including Porto are only a 25 min drive away (most the towns have ample parking, even in the centre) and Pedro was available to give his recommendations of things to do and see.

Overall my family and I had a wonderful time in Porto and at the villa and would recommend it to anyway looking to get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to receive your family.

Thank you very much for your review and kind words, they motivate us to continue providing this travel experience.

We do really hope to see you all again.

Kind regards,

Pedro Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing