We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the kitchen window over the Douro River with rabelo boats, Arabida Bridge & Vila Nova Gaia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the kitchen window over the Douro River with rabelo boats, Arabida Bridge & Vila Nova Gaia
Douro Riverfront view with touristic rabelo boat from the kitchen window From apartment window showing riverfront, restaurant and parking directly in front of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from the kitchen window over the Douro River with rabelo boats, Arabida Bridge & Vila Nova Gaia
Douro Riverfront view with touristic rabelo boat from the kitchen window
From apartment window showing riverfront, restaurant and parking directly in front of the apartment
From apartment window showing riverfront and parking directly in front of the apartment
Kitchen view of street below with stone granite fountain, tram and riverfront for running / cycling
Tram stop / bus stop and supermarket downstairs directly in front of the apartment
Kitchen window view of the street and the riverfront cycling via and the Douro river
Entrance to the apartment
Private bedroom I (Double bed) with private bathroom and shower
Private bedroom I (Double bed) with private bathroom
Private bedroom I (Double bed) with private bathroom
Private bathroom / shower and washbasin in bedroom I
Private bathroom - shower in bedroom,(bathrobe, towels and toiletries are included)
Private toilet / shower in Bedroom I
The kitchen area with large windows allowing for natural sunlight to illuminate until sundown
Kitchen area, stairs to penthouse (private bedroom, bathroom and balcony overlooking river upstairs
kitchen area at the end of the day, from windows has a view of river, arrabida bridge ...
Kitchen at the end of the day with  chaise longe and sitting area
Stairs leading up to the penthouse consisting of - private bedroom II, lounge, bathroom and  balcony
Bedroom II with bathroom with shower cabinet
Bedroom II with private bathroom with shower
Bathroom with windows to allow natural light into the bathroom
Penthouse with private lounge / Bedroom II and private bathroom and balcony
Penthouse with private lounge / TV / Bedroom II  and private bathroom with balcony
Penthouse with private lounge/ Bedroom and private bathroom and balcony with view of the Douro River
Balcony with shade from trees - view Douro River, Arabida Bridge and rabelo boats sailing the river
Penthouse Balcony with table and chairs with views over the Douro River and Vila Nova Gaia
Balcony with table and chairs to relax  and enjoy the view of the Douro River and Arrabida Bridge
balcony with table and chairs
Location of the apartment on the riverfront and close to the centre-15 min walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
joncartme...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Pleasant flat 20 minute walk from the apartment to the UNESCO world heritage Porto Ribeira by the famous Ponte Luis 1 iron bridge. A similar distance (but possibly a bit longer because it's uphill!) to the cathedral or Clerigos tower. The apartment is 2 or 3 minutes walk to bus stops where you can take various tourist buses, as well as "normal" ones (Cristina, the very helpful and friendly owner of the apartment) will give you lots of information as to the best things to do, including which buses to take. And, less than 5 minutes walk, just past the bus stops (and the Porto tram museum) is a well-stocked supermarket (although sadly no craft ales!). Next door to the apartment is an excellent small restaurant - it has a limited menu, but the fish is wonderfully fresh (simply grilled on a barbecue when the weather is good), and the jugs of vinho verde a very good accompaniment. We ate there every night because it was so good, cheap and convenient (leave some room for the home-made desserts - all of €2.50 each!).

Apartment is very well equipped (but do be aware, it's 2 quite long flights of stairs up with no lift). It's on two floors, and the top bedroom, which doubles as the living room with the TV, has a nice little balcony overlooking the Ponte d'Arrábida (a modern bridge closest to the sea of Porto's 6 bridges).

Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you Jon for your review and visit. Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejflanaga...
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, Great Hostess”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Porto for just 2 nights with our teen boys. We loved this apartment for its comfort and convenience. The beds were very comfortable (in other accommodations in Portugal they were very hard/firm) and the bedding was warm and snuggly. The shower in the downstairs bath is tiny. I recommend going upstairs to shower. Everything you need to live there is already at the apartment. The supermarket nearby has a great bakery and beautiful fresh fruits and vegetables which we found were missing on most of the restaurant menus. The yellow bus tour and the local 500 bus stops were just down the street. We found the 500 bus to be more convenient than the yellow bus tour. March is not a tourist time of the year and the yellow bus was rarely around. Cristina is an absolutely wonderful hostess who has thought of everything and will give you advice on where to go and what to see. A word of caution, the "real" road outside of the apartment is closed for construction work so you have to go in the "cobbled road" to get to the apartment. It is a better way to enter if you need to park but it is not what these Americans would call a road. It is more like a cobbled sidewalk with tram tracks running through it. And, yes, the tram does roll down those tracks. We encountered it. We laughed so hard at our adventure finding the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne...
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfortable accomodation with a great view and delightful host”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arranged to have Christina meet us at the airport and drive us to the apartment. She showed us around gave us a map and suggestions. She was available throughout our stay to answer any questions. She is delightful. The apartment is spacious, full of light and very comfortable. The view of the river is lovely and you are a 20 minute walk to the downtown along the river. There is a very good restaurant downstairs that does great grilled fish. It is close to the bus stop where you can get the 500 bus to take you into town or out to the beach. It is the perfect place to stay in porto

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Dear Mary Anne, Thank you for your review. Hope we meet again in the near future.Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location, wonderful owner”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the most ideal location to be staying in the city of Porto. It overlooked the Douro River, was within walking distance to everything, was clean, very well equipped, and airy. I traveled from Barcelona to Porto with my husband and another couple, and compared to our experience in an apartment there,this was a breath of fresh air. Christina, the owner, could not have been nicer. She picked us up from the airport, took us on a whirlwind tour of the city, and once we got to the apartment, she pored over maps and brochures with us, sharing advice on where to go, including restaurants and tourist attractions, which buses to take, and what foods we had to sample. I highly recommend this property. We stayed 5 days in Porto, but probably could have done it all in 3. We recommend highly the Douro Valley full day tour, which included 2 wineries, lunch, and a very informative driver/guide. Take the Yellow Hop on/Hop Off bus on both its routes - you can get a 2 day pass for about 15 Euros, and it will give you an overview of the city, taking you past all the main attractions. Thank you Christina, for a wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your visit and review, I hope our paths cross in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornishcr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely place to stay, beautifully furnished, in a good area, with a supemarket nearby, good restaurants and even a brilliant nightclub! Easy to get the tram along the river to the centre of the city, and a lovely place to come back to, to relax whilst enjoying the fabulous views and the square below. We hope to return one day. The very friendly owner made sure we had lots of info about what to do, places to eat etc and checked to see everything was alright during the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing