We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Ice Cream”
Review of Santini Porto

Santini Porto
Ranked #11 of 66 Dessert in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Probably the best Ice Cream I've ever had, the fruit flavours were amazing ... the only problem was which flavours to have :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobonacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Proprietário at Santini Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear client,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for the time you took to review your experience at Santini.

Our icecreams are handmade and that's why they are so tasty :)

If you need anything from us don't hesitate to ask!


Kind Regards,
Eduardo Santini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Drop in to try the best ice cream in Portugal...maybe but compared to the ones in Italy they have to do better !
Service : Go to the cashier to order , do not ask him what flavors you would like just say cup or cone ! then you get two tickets ..one for you and the other for the guy at the counter .there he will ask you what flavors you want as they are not printed on the reciepts.
We were the only two persons at that time but would have loved to see how long it would take during the high season !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Proprietário at Santini Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guy P,

Thank you for the time you took to review your experience at Santini.

If you want, give us your contact for we to be able to contact you and know what we can do better.

Regards,

Eduardo Santini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The ice cream is good. But what keeps you entertained is this retro/throwback decor that makes you feel like you are in a 1950's maltshop. Cute. Clean. Great place for a treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMGroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Proprietário at Santini Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hello CMGroovy,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for the time you took to review your experience at Santini.

If you need anything from us don't hesitate to ask!

Hope to see you soon,

Eduardo Santini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was a great find during my visit. The ice cream was delicious! There were a wide range of flavours which were all equally tasty. The staff were lovely too!

Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Proprietário at Santini Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hello Louise M,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for the time you took to review your experience at Santini.

If you need anything from us don't hesitate to ask!

Hope to see you soon,

Eduardo Santini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This is definitely my favorite ice cream shop in Porto. You will also find a couple more located in the capital city of Lisbon. You will do yourself a great favor by stopping in for a scoop or two of some of the best ice cream in the world. It is neat how they can put two flavors combined on one scoop of the ice cream tool. The ice cream is deep in flavor and so very tasty. The cone is crispy and most delicate, fresh and purely a joy to eat.

OK, I must admit; Santini's became my most favored stop while visiting the wonderful country of Portugal. I had several more scoops of ice cream before leaving this country and delightful city. Yes, I thought I had died and gone to heaven with every lick. I invite you to be sure and pay them a visit before leaving town. You'll be glad you did.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S, Proprietário at Santini Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hello MrGlen,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for the time you took to review your experience at Santini.

If you need anything from us don't hesitate to ask!

Hope to see you soon,

Eduardo Santini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santini Porto also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Santini Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing