We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous sushi!”
Review of O Largo

O Largo
Ranked #539 of 2,113 Restaurants in Porto
Cuisines: Japanese, Mediterranean
Description: The Largo is a Restaurant tapas and sushi, set in a pescatoria area , on the coast of the Douro River ...
Restaurant details
Description: The Largo is a Restaurant tapas and sushi, set in a pescatoria area , on the coast of the Douro River ...
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Maybe the best sushi I've ever had since I was in China!
Made at the moment, right in front of you, really fresh and tasty.
The sangria of strawberry and lichia is extremely good.
Friendly staff and nice music.
Loved it!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The sushi feels always so fresh, that takes this little restaurant to another level. The 'Tapas', made with such sympathy, are great.
The Douro view and the cozy atmosphere, provided by the wonderful staff, turns this place in a 5 stars restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diogo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We stumbled on O Largo by accident as the restaurant we'd seen from the bus earlier in the day didn't do dinner and so we were looking for somewhere else. We opted for tapas as we'd had sushi earlier in the week. Our waitress had superb English and recommended a couple of dishes to us. The food was really good - fish tartare was amazing and the sausage croquettes very tasty. All washed down with some excellent Douro valley wine. All in all an excellent meal!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Katyp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The sushi is good even though the peices are tradicional (you won't find a fusion style sushi). The other snacks are also quite interesting and sangria is recommended

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank englisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I've walked by this place so many times but never stopped in. This tiny restaurant had incredibly fresh sushi in a nice, relaxing square. My only complaint is they have the weekday special sign out front to trick people to come in on the weekend. When you sit down they explain that the 10 euro menue is only for the weekdays....a bit sneaky in my opinion. Overall, nice service and fresh, delicious sushi!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Winstonthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Largo also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to O Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing