We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Porto”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wine apartments 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joao Luis...
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Porto”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent location in animated area downtown
Very clean apartment and friendly owners
Thanks Carlos and Filipa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopzwei
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location feels like home”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice appartement,very good location! Bright rooms, which feel like home. The windows are towards a place with restaurants, keep this in mind that you will hear the night life, but this means you can sit also at the balcony and listen to the music from your bed or living room. For me with a tight sleep not an issue at all. The reception by Carlos was perfect. Touristic tips as well as restaurants. Everything is in walking distance. Train station, quai, shopping street, bakery, grocery store. I used the apartment for a work trip. Due to this really important: good WiFi and a proper place to sit down and work! I would recommend the place!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariba M
Laguna Beach
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a few days in Porto at Wine Apt 2. this was our first experience renting an apt. We usually stay in hotels. We actually had a hotel reservation in Porto and decided to cancel and try an apt. We could not have been more happier. We took an earlier train from Lisbon and my email to Carlos had not gone through. When I called, he was there in less than 5 minutes. The apt is very centrally located, easy access to Metro, river and sights to see. It was very comfortable. We did not cook yet it seemed like everything was provided in the kitchen. Carlos greeted us with a nice bottle of port, my favorite kind, tawny. His restaurant recommendations were awesome. i actually cancelled some of the ones i had made from the United States to try the ones he recommended. He gave us his phone number and said we could call anytime. I loved the location of the apt overmuch. It was central and safe. Safety was my main concern in staying in an apt. I had read in the reviews that it gets noisy at night because of the restaurants below the apartment. I ma very sensitive to noise and if If i were not able dos sleep, I would have left and stayed somewhere else. I slept like a baby. We went to bed by 12:30 or 1. Overall, I would definitely stay in this apartment again. As a matter of fact I am planning a long stay by myself and a trip with my two sons and their spouses. Carlos manages three apartments int eh same building so that 's awesome. It's proximity to the Metro helped us take the Metro to the airport to see how it works rather than a taxi and the was a breeze......Thank you Carlos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: that I did not spend more time in porto so I could sit in the balcony and enjoy people watching in the square....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmontan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful location! Close to everything. Carlos was very helpful and accommodating. He gave us many ideas about what activities to do and which sights to see. Comfortable bed and futon. Clean apartment and bathroom. Kitchen was well stocked. More than enough room for four friends. It was quite hot in the apartment, but that's to be expected when it is that hot outside. We kept the windows closed during the day and it was ok. No complaints. Thank you for the lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing