We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC ICE CREAM & lovely experience”
Review of Gelataria Sincelo

Gelataria Sincelo
Ranked #35 of 69 Dessert in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My friend and I came here twice on our trip, the first we had just got off our flight, it was pouring with rain and two soggy people walked in, we decided to have dessert before dinner, pancakes it was needless to say we didn't need anY dinner, the man was sO lovely he brought us glasses of water. Our second trip was two days later when the sun was shining, he recognised us and was just as lovely we had sorbet and he told us about the sweet tooth of the portugese and let us try some other ice creams.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The best part for me was the cone, very crispy and tasty. The gelato itself was pretty good too. Only taking a star off due to the prices, but you must expect higher prices in that part of Porto.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Good gelato place with some great flavors. Had the chocolate and the porto flavors and they were both very good.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I have been coming here since I was a kid and it has kept it's quality along the years.
The black labels indicate the milk free ice-cream flavors.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CarlosSoaresDeSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

One of the best ice cream's shop in Porto, and certainly one of the oldest. It used to be even better, but it's still worth a visit on a hot sunny day!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelataria Sincelo also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Gelataria Sincelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing