We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST sushi places in Porto”
Review of KYOTO na Baixa

KYOTO na Baixa
Ranked #243 of 2,064 Restaurants in Porto
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It's definitely a tough place to schedule dinner if not done with time and flexibility but it's worth it!

Thank Rui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo T, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Rui, good afternoon!
Thank you very much for the friendly visit and evaluation of our space. We are super happy and grateful.
Hope to see you again.
The Kyoto na Baixa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We absolutely love this place! Been there a couple of times and the sushi is always delicious and the service is excellent!
The eggplants with misso sauce starter is the best!

Thank Sama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good morning Sama,
It is very gratifying for us to receive our customers feedback and to know that they appreciated their experience in our space.
See you later,
The Kyoto na Baixa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Memorable for the wrong reasons. A chef whose connection to real Japanese food is at best tenuous, indifferent service (a women-trainee perhaps-who when asked if she could give us the drinks we had ordered only three feet away turned tail and ran) and a mix and match attitude to dishes that bordered on the flippant. Tempura moriwase (pronounced moriwas, with a flourish) with almonds in the batter and a dish of tonkatsu sauce with a dollop of mayonnaise in it. ??????? A fried almond amuse-bouche with Thai sweet chili sauce (never, and I repeat never should this appear in a Japanese restaurant) along with a tomato on a dollop of yet more mayonnaise. What is with this fascination with almonds? Fusion gone haywire. The rice had a hard crust. The tataki was lukewarm and starting to cook in the acidity. Normally wouldn’t comment but am befuddled by the high ratings accorded this place which I certainly don’t share.

Thank ericwhitetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for you visit to Kyoto na Baixa.
We are very sorry that your experience has not gone well, as this is certainly not the way we work for every day, as you can see on our customers evaluations.
We hope to have a new opportunity to provide you with a much more positive experience.
The Kyoto na Baixa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on a Monday evening, moments after it opened. We had no reservation but that was no problem.
The friendly waiter and waitress showed us to our table and we selected two tempura dishes for starters and a Sushi to Sashimi menu as the main course. Everything tasted nice and was presented beautifully.
With a nice glass of Riesling house wine and jasmin tea, we left happy and full!

Thank GeorgeMAmmerlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa.
We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us.
Hope to see you soon.
The Kyoto na Baixa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Great service . Very good sushi quiet atmosphere .
Sure I will be back sometime.
Fresh fish and decent prices.

Thank ron-benshaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa.
We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us.
Hope to see you soon.
The Kyoto na Baixa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KYOTO na Baixa also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to KYOTO na Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing