We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
76
204
126
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
204
126
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great continental breakfast great location quieter room sao bento railway station desk staff rooms are small longer stay walking distance air conditioner city break hotel is perfect exploring porto restaurants and shops decent size the heart of the city first floor by foot
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This is a reasonable hotel which is quite central and maybe 20 mins walk from the riverfront area. It’s clean with comfortable beds and a good shower although the room is a bit on the small side.
Decent curtains block out the light but you can hear noise from neighbouring rooms like they’re almost with you. So our first night was quiet because there was nobody next to us and the second night we lived through the poor man’s hours long coughing fit next door.
Parking is €17/day if you use their recommended car park so worth knowing that before you arrive and park elsewhere.
Porto is a charming, charming city and one food it is famed for is the Francesinha sandwich-in-soup but I found it pretty average to be honest.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Roadtripper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Hotel is really conveniently located and quietly situated near the main square, Sao Bento station and the shopping street Rua Das Flores and 10 minute walk to the river. We arrived by bus and got the 305 from the Campo 24 Augusta although there is the metro equally nearby. The reception staff really helpful and most concerned about our health especially in the exceptional hot weather (37C) ! The hotel was traditional with lots of marble. Beds were comfortable and room quiet. Breakfast staff very friendly and well organised Breakfast was very good with lots of cake.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Great location with friendly staff. The restaurant on the main level had wonderful 5 Euro lunches during the week. The room was on the smaller side but comfortable all the same. It was walking distance to all the landmarks in Porto.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This hotel is ideally located for a city break in Porto, being just a few mins. walk from the river and all attractions. The breakfast was enormous with bacon sausage eggs cold meats cheese a large variety of cereals fruit yoghurts bread rolls and cakes! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I had dinner one night in the restaurant one night the food was great and ambience atmospheric with thick granite walls wood and leather chairs etc. 3 courses with wine (which I took remainder of to my room) was only €40

Room Tip: my room overlooked the street and was very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShayCaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Room: large and comfortable, has mini bar and good AC. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Basic toiletries provided. But there is some noise from other rooms and street and floors are creaky, which they can't help. Very good shower (powerful).

Reception staff were very nice and helpful, and the general style of the hotel is really nice. The location is very central too, only a short walk from the railway station.

For the price it fell short on value for money, and it was a bit basic, but very a very pleasant hotel, with great service and an outstanding location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pidge335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews