We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 168
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 297
USD 223
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 165
USD 158
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 321
USD 301
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 194
USD 172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 179
USD 175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moov Hotel Porto Centro(Porto)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 487
USD 432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveller rating
817
692
199
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
692
199
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheatrical themesmoked glassdesign hotellow lightingglass doorthemed hoteltasting menucentral locationrain showercomplimentary glass of portthe riversparkling winejunior suitereception staffwelcome drinkbreakfast was excellentsao bento train station
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This is a “concept” hotel but the concept is bad!!! After easy check-in, we realized the hotel is dark and dingy: lights too low, color scheme is black and brown. Room is the same! Do not drop room key on carpet-you will not find it! Bathroom has walls of brown glass and is dangerous. Shower and toilette have no grab bars! (Illegal?)
Steps to enter hotel has no bannister.The one plug we could find is on the floor under the desk, and the.chamber maid unplugs your charger and does not replace it!!!
Toilet paper is doled out stingily!
Breakfast buffet is adequate with variety.
Major safety hazard exists from seating area to buffet table.
Staying at this hotel is a disaster for anyone with a mild disability.
It is central and well-maintained!
Be warned!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank martyBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I know it’s a Mr & Mrs Smith hotel but it is dark dingy and NOT hip more like dirty. The breakfast is miserable with a coffee machine and stale breads. The staff are indifferent and when asked everything is 5 minutes walk away when it’s uphill and at least 20. Would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. Forget 5 star - try minus 1

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kayjaysea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The hotel is very nice and very well done in a theatre motif throughout. Rooms are clean, spacious, and well done, and the service is always good and welcoming. It's in an excellent location walkable to everything you want to do. And the breakfast spread is always fresh and excellent. We were turned off this time as we asked to be seated in the dining room but they said they were fully booked all night. Instead we ate in the bar where there were only a few patrons but the service was fairly poor. And while in the bar area we could clearly see that the restaurant never came close to capacity. We would have gone out but restaurants were closed as it was a holiday - somewhat disappointing. Morale of the story is to be sure to plan ahead with them

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bruce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I loved the room. Everything from the decoration to the bathtub in the middle of the room created an atmospheric feeling. It was stylish and different. The service was great, very welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This Porto hotel was our first stop on a tour through Portugal. At first glance it's beautiful. The decor all about it's theater history. However, the rooms and halls are very dark. It's hard to get light into the rooms and you need to watch where you go in the halls due to the low lighting. We enjoyed the food but the service in the lounge was almost impossible. The staff work both the dining area and the bar and go somewhere for a bottle of wine every time you go in to order a glass. That was weird. Wine prices are high compared to anywhere outside of the hotel, so I'd suggest you walk down the street to a cafe to save a little money and get faster service.
I notice that this is a country of people who never smile. They don't see you and greet you which is weird as well. I just accepted this as their way. Hotel staff are all like this as well.
The car rally was on during our stay - that was cool as it went past the front of our hotel. The door staff hang outside and smoke cigarettes and sometimes even open the door. Loved the champagne at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews