We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasing”

Ikeda Japanese Cuisine
Reserve with
Ikeda Japanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #298 of 2,065 Restaurants in Porto
Price range: USD 17 - USD 46
Description: At ikeda, we return to the Japanese origins and privilege the eclecticism of Japanese cuisine. We have as a premise the bet on quality and simplicity, always favoring the taste and freshness of our ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: At ikeda, we return to the Japanese origins and privilege the eclecticism of Japanese cuisine. We have as a premise the bet on quality and simplicity, always favoring the taste and freshness of our ingredients.
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Really good quality and pleasurable to look at sushi and sashimi.
We had several dishes, tartaro de atum and sashili de toro among them - were the best. Espetada de Vieira also was very good.
One fish in sashimi was a bit chewy..
Very nice setting in restaurant.
Nice staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiago B, Gestor at Ikeda Japanese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Cara Olga G,

Antes de mais queremos agradecer a sua visita e comentário.
Ficamos muito felizes por sabermos que os nossos clientes saem satisfeitos da sua visita ao IKEDA.
Esperamos poder contar com a sua visita em breve.

Cumprimentos,
IKEDA Japanese Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We came 5-10 mins earlier than our reservation, but they were happy to have us in. Staff were very friendly and the 3000 Origami at the 1st floor were so beautiful.
In case going for a sake, be aware that they will serve you a bottle not by glasses. Prices were reasonable but you better check the price when ordering sake.
Food was fresh, the moriawase sashimi was great to enjoy the different types of the sashimi. Dessert, I selected dashi ice cream (never heard this one before) and it was surprisingly great as well. Would recommend to a friend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 390takayukik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiago B, Gestor at Ikeda Japanese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Takayuki for this comment.

We hope to receive your visit next time you come to Porto.

Best Regards,
IKEDA Japanese Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

IKEDA is a very recently opened japanese restaurant with good location (it has public parking across the street and the restaurant gives a complementary 2 hour voucher). The restaurant's décor is great: light coloured wood strips cover the walls and the ceiling is filled with hanging Origami - great effect! We chose the lunch menu of the day, being able to choose between three menu of the day offers. Some of us chose Miso soup ou the Guiosa for starters. The "shushi to sashimi" was well presented and delightfully delicious ! The meal was accompanied by warm green tea (helps digestion). Finally, I chose the sake icecream (it was light and very good too!). The staff were friendly and efficient and we did not wait too long for food. A great japanese restaurant to try out in Porto!

Thank IsabelMNSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear IsabelMNSS, thank you so much for your kind comment about IKEDA.

We feel very proud and happy to know that our food and that the essence of our restaurant is so well accepted by those who visit us.
Feel free to visit us another time, who knows to try the other delicious plates we have on our menu.

Best Regards,
IKEDA Japanese Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

It's a great feeling!! We started the journey with some gyosas cooked to perfection. And finalized we 30 pieces of heaven, sorry, sushi!

It's my second visit to this beautiful restaurante, and its also the second time that it exceeded my expectations.

Thank you for choosing my city, to open this pearl!

Thank Vitor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

A new place for Japanese cuisine (not only Sushi) in Porto.

Let the Chef bring you his choices or the day and you'll be amazed.

The sushi is prime, with bigger fish proportions. We let the chef bring us his choices and we were not only surprised. We were amazed by some effects, such as ending the sushi with a waygu nigiri. We stopped talking for five seconds!

Not too pricey if you manage your cocktails (EUR 25/person), nice wines, signatures sangria (for the ones who like it),the fish icecream (!) and a great staff turned this dinner a remarkable experience, and they give you a parking voucher for the parking lot across the street.

I'll be back

Thank André V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, André V.

We feel very proud to know that we are at the level of your expectations and that we were able to show and give you the real japanese experience through our food and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ikeda Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Ikeda Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing