We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good base camp!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with stunning views
Night landscape from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living area with stunning views
Night landscape from balcony
Amazing view from dinning area
Livingroom
Dinning Room
View from balcony
Main terrace with stunning view
Table for 6 guests
Kingsize Bedroom with suite bathroom
King size bedroom with a view to Douro River
Complete suite bathroom
View from main bedroom
Hall
Entrance for queen size bed room and double bed room
Queen size bedroom
Room with queen size bed and closet
Complete Bathroom with shower
Two Single Bed room
Service Bathroom
Entrance to kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Secondary balcony with washing machine
Building where apartment is located
Entrance
Wifi in all areas available and sounbar to enjoy music everywhere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrespar...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good base camp!”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Hugo’s apartment is excellent for visiting Porto. The apartment is well maintained, and Hugo is very accommodating... it’s a nice walk along the river to get to the Ribeira neighborhood, and Uber is also a good option for getting back, especially late at night. Porto is such a great place to visit, and the apartment is a good, quiet base camp!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
It was a pleasure hosting Andres and his family.
Hope you return to visit Porto in the future.

Best regsards,

Hugo Sanches
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda G
1 review
“Awesome Accommodations”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment beat our expectations, we were traveling with 2 other couples 6, and we were all extremely happy with apartment and location. Hugo was extremely helpful with local information, drove us to lunch picked us up and took us to nearby market for water and snacks. The view from the apartment was beautiful, great place to enjoy coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. We were in walking distance from the Wharf which had several restaurants and entertainment. Evening walks back to the apartment were welcomed and pleasant as we strolled under several bridges including the Eiffel Bridge. Ubers were close by, as well as the train. Thank you Hugo for everything, we really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Wanda it was a pleasure hosting you and your friends.
Thank you for being so understandle regarding the little reparations needed. Hoping your vacations in Porto were pleasant and it would be a pleasure hosting you again if in future you decide to return.

Best regards,

Hugo Sanches
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredfromm
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations for visiting Porto”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is beautiful and well equipped. We had two couples and were very comfortable. There are three bedrooms so the apartment could easily accomodate three couples. There is a nice balcony with a great view of the Douro river just 2km east of the wharf area of Oporto. The walk is very pleasant taking you past the bridges including the famous Eiffel bridge finished in 1887. The only problem is that this road is currently blocked to auto traffic due to construction. Therefore to drive or Uber to town requires a trip around the city which made an Uber ride about 12 Euros.
None the less this is a very comfortable place to center your Oporto area visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Fred thank you for your review.
Regarding the 12€ Uber to downtown i believe you were misslead, maybe the driver took you by the wrong way. If not taken the main highway the driver could very well gone by the road behind the building, where the rail station Campanhã is located
https://www.google.com/maps/dir/Jardim+de+S%C3%A3o+L%C3%A1zaro,+Passeio+de+S%C3%A3o+L%C3%A1zaro,+Porto/R.+de+Sabrosa+71,+4300-454+Porto/@41.1453604,-8.5966055,16z/data=!4m19!4m18!1m10!1m1!1s0xd2464ef2191b9e3:0xb0d8f9ac36dd3f2c!2m2!1d-8.6024971!2d41.1459373!3m4!1m2!1d-8.5831444!2d41.1453089!3s0xd2464975977c6bf:0xf08fb1917d83a1e6!1m5!1m1!1s0xd246496f0829bb3:0x166cffbb0b15c565!2m2!1d-8.5866103!2d41.1438962!3e2

Besides that i perfectly understand it would be much better if the road along the river would be open.

Best regards,

Hugo Sanches
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow. What can I say! We travelled as a group of 3 couples and chose this apartment as on paper it looked perfect for us - and it was! It was clean, modern, big, bright... need I go on?! Hugo was fantastic and we arranged our airport transfers with him. The apartment itself is amazingly well equipped and the beds are comfortable: The showers were great - big monsoon shower heads. The view from the balcony seems too good to be true because it’s so beautiful. The walk to the main part of Porto is a leisurely 40 minutes along the river. Thank you for having us Hugo.. we’ll be back, 5 stars is not enough for this apartment, we give it 10!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Andrea thank you very much, i am happy you really apreciated the apartment, and looking forward to host you again and mainly give you some guidances about Porto's best places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare66
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic views of The Douro”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent, spacious, well equipped , tastefully decorated and modern apartment. Hugo, the owner, made us very welcome and he kindly picked us up from the airport , took us to the supermarket and took us back to the airport at the end of our stay. Overall a great 4 days and we will return to Porto again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
It was a pleasure hosting Clare and family, very friendly.
The apartment was left in perfectly condition.
Very recommendable guests
Looking forward to host you again if you decide to comeback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing