We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent change from the usual restaurants”
Review of Ro

Ro
Ranked #364 of 2,136 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 23
Description: Very good one!
Restaurant details
Description: Very good one!
Reviewed 1 May 2018

If you like Japanese food and noodles then this is worth a visit. Good selection of starters, mains and desserts on the menu without having too many dishes to cook well. Hence everything we tried was delicious. They even make their own Japanese ice cream!
Worth and try if you want something a little different.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ealinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Salty, oily...anyway is not ramen, I passed by to have a meal before the cinema but after the meal I have to ran home because I was feeling sick...

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

To begin with, I called them to reserve a table and I was told that they didn't have any tables for us. Then while we were accidentally passing by the restaurant I saw that it was completely empty and decided to give it a try. We were surprised when they asked us to pick any table we want.

Also, the waitress was moody and very unintrested of doing her job. Which explained why she wasn't reserving us a table in the first place.
The food was okay, but we had much greater expectations for it, after seeing their rating and all the good reviews.
To conclude, I wouldn't recommend this place unless you want to feel unwelcomed and have overpriced food.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KKarolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I liked the Ramen very much. The seats are not too comfortable, but they are ok. The waiters were very friendly, however one of the girls behind the bar was a bit rude when we were taking our coffee and paying the bill. Overall it was a good experience

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank KatiaDimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

If you are familiar with Actual japanese ramen, dont go here. Its disgustingly SALTY.

Ordered the tonkontsu and shoyu.

Shoyu was THE SALTIEST food we had in all of europe. Pure salt and soy sauce, no broth.

Tonkotsku had zero flavor and a ton of sesame oil. That’s all you will taste.

Ramen is very cooked and it took 20 mins. How the hell does RAMEN take 20 minutes? Also, we were the only ones in the restaurant.

If you ever had decent ramen, you will not enjoy this. A group of asian students walked-in after us. They tasted the food and left immediately.

Maybe these are good enough flavors for the locals? Not sure. But if ever had decent to good ramen in the states or in Japan, you will hate this place.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank samblee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ro also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Ro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing