We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
237
133
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
133
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port wine restaurant recommended bus routes ten minute bus ride city centre small hotel free port budget hotel bus service places to visit on arrival hire car place to stay yellow line big bathroom decent breakfast thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

From our hosts who took time to explain the local area, sing us a brief excerpt of John Rutter and give us a complimentary carafe of homemade port! Whats not to love?! Clean, friendly,and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Located in a residential district which is about a ten minute bus ride from down town on the #600 bus which can be accessed from the metro stations that arrive from the airport. Our room was very large and comfortable and had a balcony and patio. Breakfast was very good and had a nice buffet selection. Parking is available across the street in a inside secured garage. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. Lis B&B is an excellent value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sweetlou27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We chose Residencia LIS because of the price and they offered parking at a reasonable cost. The visit exceeded our expectations. Very friendly and informative staff made us feel welcome. A continental breakfast is included and is very good. There are supermarkets close by, a bus stop right outside the hotel with buses going into the heart of Porto. When we return to Porto we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This B&B is away from the centre of Porto but on several good bus routes and 400m from a tube station with a nice cafe in the square. (Get a ticket for both and the porto bus app). The price is low as there is no air con and the rooms are old fashioned, but it includes a decent breakfast, plus the host will give you great information and some free port.

Room Tip: Rear rooms quieter
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two days. The room was spacious clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The owner was very welcoming and helpful with advice about places to visit. The bus stop was right outside the door and parking was opposite. We even got free port wine on arrival!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaye0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews