We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“120 % perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Apartment door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Apartment door.
View from the Apartment door. Kitchen detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from the Apartment door.
View from the Apartment door.
Kitchen detail
Kitchen with sitting area for meals
Nespresso Coffee Machine with pods
Bedroom - comfortable king bed
Bedroom - decoration detail - bedside table and mirror
Bedroom
Bedroom with baby cot (optional)
Baby cot - optional
Way to bedroom
Living room - Smart TV
Living room with sofa bed (comfortable for two)
Living room with Smart TV
Sofa bed - decoration detail.
Sofa bed in the living room
Living room - decoration detail
Bathroom, shower in the back of mirror
Relaxing area under on the lower level of the apartment, next to the kitchen.
Hall of the apartment (2nd floor), elevator on the left
Back door of our building
Back door of our building
View from our window up the street - The apartment in in the back of the building.
View from our window up the street - The apartment in in the back of the building.
Entrance of the building - front door.
Front door of our building (on the right)
Front facade of our building
Another view of the building
Our neighbourhood.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julia O
1 review
“120 % perfect”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just perfect. Never stayed in such a great apartment. Teresa, the owner was so lovely and unbelievably helpful and caring. Thanks for making my stay in Porto so nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Julia, you are super nice. Loved meeting you and hope to see you again in Janika's. Hope to visit you too in Austria someday! Cheers!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeong Eun...
1 review
“Totally recommended!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Teresa & Miguel are great people. From the moment we enter the house until we leave Porto we felt so much welcomed by them. The place is really beautiful, comfortable, and well-equipped. You can find everything you want, even spoons and dishes for your baby. It's located in the center of old well-known unesco area near sao bento station so you can easily walk to famous tourist spots, also to the river. And Teresa and Miguel had their own restaurant guide booklet and their choice of restaurants were wonderful. Thank you, Teresa and Miguel, for all your kindness. We really had a great time. Send my best wishes to you. 테레사아줌마랑 미구엘아저씨가 운영하는 곳인데 정말 예쁘고 깔끔하고 진짜 집처럼 세심하게필요한것들을 잘 갖추고 있어요 두 분도 정말 친절하게 잘 챙겨주시고 웰컴 케이크와 포트와인에 물 쥬스 우유 등도 미리 준비해주셔서 편하고 환영받는 느낌이었어요 위치도 상벤투역 도루강 둘 다 가까워서 다니기 좋았어요 주변 맛집도 많이 알려주셔요 강추합니다 :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you very much, that is so nice of you to say. You are also lovely guests, it is a pleasure to host you! Hope you have a great time in the rest of your holidays and that you can come back to Porto soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpta2000
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Perfect stay with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Teresa and Miguel are ideal hosts! Communication was perfect from the start. Arriving in Porto rather late, they offered to book a restaurant for us, giving us a choice of places which they had personally tried out. Even though it seemed to be a busy time of the year in the city, they did find us a place in a splendid restaurant with local specialities. They booked a taxi to pick us up on arrival at the airport and we were at the apartment in no time. Finally meeting them in person, they showed us around the apartment complete with a generous decanter of port wine and a fabulous cake rich with orange flavours made by Teresa herself. Perfection. Teresa and Miguel sat down with us showing us the main sites on a map, gave us bus info and generally answered all our questions like only local hosts who have lived a lifetime in the city can. The apartment is compact, well furnished and comfortable for families. The coffee machine was a big plus for us and our hosts did not skimp on the Nespresso capsules. They also left milk, water, soft drinks and a couple of beer bottles (which we left untouched in favour of the splendid Port). All throughout, we couldn't but feel a sense of appreciation for our hosts' commitment. We host guests in our apartment too and we feel that the job of a host is to add value to a trip which is otherwise not easy to find. We esteem their work and investment and are pleased to have contributed to Teresa's full time pursuit in the interest of her young family. Jean-Pierre and Josanne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you so much, you are so kind. We feel very happy we could help you have a great stay, even so because you are hosts yourself! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T
1 review
“Amazing modern apartment in central Porto”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Teresa and Miguel are the best hosts! We were welcomed into their apartment with a bottle of champagne and homemade cake. The apartment is very central and walkable to the main tourist sights and great restaurants. It is in perfect condition (looks just like the pictures) with new furnishings and modern decor. Teresa and Miguel were very charming and super helpful with suggestions and even helped us book dinner on New Years Eve. We only stayed for one night but wish we could have stayed longer! Would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Natasha! You and Chris were lovely hosts, we were very lucky to have you! We hope you can come again to enjoy more of Porto at our apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a home and perfect hosts in the heart of Oporto”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Teresa and Miguel are amazing. We stayed at Janika's place for a weekend and all I can say is that the apartment is wonderful and the location is the best you can expect, right in the centre of the old town. Teresa baked a delicious cake for us, and they made us feel at home all the time. Their tips about restaurants were great. On top of this, the quiet street, quality of matress, pillows, cleaningness, general comfort... a real home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank you so much, that's so nice! We loved meeting you, and we hope you can come back again for a longer stay, so you can appreciate Porto even more! Also we thank you for taking care so well of our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing