We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couples weekend break in Porto”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
rarediamo...
Headley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Couples weekend break in Porto”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a tranquil oasis.
The most beautiful apartment with fantastic outside space, complete with water feature and goldfish pond. Plenty of room to eat outside or just enjoy a drink amongst the fabulous trees and plants.
Handy for either walking to the centre for all the amenities or there are several bars and restaurants on the doorstep offering great value and quality.
There is also, a baker, butcher and supermarket within 2 mins walk
If you have a car, there is free parking on site, which was great for us.
The apartment is furnished to a very high standard with beautiful antique furnishing throughout but with all the modern conveniences required for your stay.
The quality of the beds, pillows, towels and linen is top grade and we even had a lovely welcome pack of goodies, including local cheese and wine.
Jorge and Isabel are amazing hosts and I cannot praise this place enough.
A special gem in a fabulous city.
We all had a brilliant time and look forward to returning here next year.
Great value for money and a rather beautiful place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Ann-Maria! We were happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Garden Apartment! It is a pleasure for us to share the beautiful city of Porto! And it is with great affection that we have decorated the apartment and that we take care of its maintenance and of the garden so that you find the comfort your holidays deserve! We await your return! Isabel, Alice and Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyRead...
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Book it!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Jorge's apartment is extremely stylishly and comfortably furnished. A good-sized sitting room/kitchen, a very comfortable bedroom with bathroom next door (not en-suite) and a bedroom suite housing the second bedroom, sitting area and bathroom.
(Be warned if you are going with friends-there is only a curtain separating this bedroom from the main part of the apartment). The furniture is a fascinating mix of antique and mid-century modern, and the bathrooms are very well finished with excellent showers. There is a small courtyard garden with a fish pool to step over into the house.
Isabel greeted us warmly and marked up a map of Porto with interesting sights for us. There was fruit, butter, coffee and wine as a welcome gift.
The apartment is well-situated a 15-20 minute walk into the centre, with a Metro station 2mins walk away, on the line that goes directly to the airport (Top tip-buy a trip ticket on the Metro if you are only doing one journey).
Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
We were very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Garden Apartment!
It is with great pleasure that we take care of the details for the apartment be welcoming, so that our guests feel in an exclusive atmosphere, but at the same time as at home!
We try to give good tips to our guests for help them to have quality momments in the beautiful city of Porto!
We were very happy that you have appreciated our efforts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Jam...
1 review
“Porto by foot”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Interesting designed contemporary apartment providing a spacious, comfortable, holiday home from which to explore Porto.
Our host provided a detailed brief on places to visit, most of which were within walking distance, such as the Rio Douro and Ponte Luis or supplemented with a ride on the old tram.
We were able to relax each evening in the garden, with its rich vegetation, watching the fish rotating around their pool.
A word of warning, hang on to your wallet, mine was picked on the Metro and I didn't feel a thing!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank for your review
We are very sorry that you have been robbed!
Unfortunately, as you know, theft exist in all cities in the world! (Perhaps less in Japan!)
and yet I am still very pleased by Porto within the European cities with international airport to be one of that has fewer thefts per person!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klabine81
Herne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larlesien...
Marines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Chers Catherine, Edgar, Manon et petite Emy,
Un grand merci pour votre gentil commentaire!
Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez aprécié votre séjour à Porto dans notre Appartement Jardin!
Nous espérons vous revoir!

Un gros câlin à vous,
Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing