We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 201
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 209
USD 189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 428
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
153
45
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
45
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightdouro valleythe beautiful dining roommonkfishno elevatorgreat settinglunch menua lovely stayspent two nightsthe riverworking vineyardrooms are hugecrepesbeautiful viewwonderful placeevery morningtasting
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our day tour from Porto to the River Douro included a winery tour, tasting and then lunch in the restaurant (well we paid for lunch on top of the tour cost)
What a great experience this was. The location is stunning with views from our table across the vineyards, and a true fine dining experience.
The food was spectacular, with not only excellent presentation but finely balanced flavours so that we enjoyed the last mouthful as much as the first.
The deserts (shoosh) were to die for. Rich flavours and again stunning presentation. When it came to presentation, even the coffee arrived in a cup on a specially designed plate that also contained a Portuguese tart.
Great value too, so highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just a day visit so didn't see the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gerryp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for only one night as part of a tour we booked. We were a family of 11 and each of us were immensely impressed with the Hotel, Staff, Food, Wine and Location.

we pulled up to the Quinta through a "calcada" road with a tree canopy to a quiet and quaint estate. Entered the building to a very friendly and inviting staff. The lobby is so incredibly cozy with large and plush seating that was very needed after sitting on a boat for nearly 8 hours and a large fireplace. Our dinner order was taken at this time since it was part of the the whole package; we each had an app, an entree and a dessert. Upon choosing our dinner and confirming the reservation for both that and the wine tasting, we were each handed a key to our rooms in which the staff then guided each of us too. Each of our rooms were adorned with some type of touch to give them a "homey" feel, a large bathroom with deep soaking tub and rain shower head, robes, slippers and large beds that felt like i was sleeping on a cloud. My husband is 6'4" so this was quite a treat for him to have what we considered to be a California king size bed.

Dinner was served promptly, hot and delicious. Each dish was exquisite. we finished our night by playing cards and dominoes in the 2nd floor lounge that was again just cozy and homey in every sense of the word.

The next morning we were given a wine tasting and the wines were absolutely delightful and the guide was knowledgeable, funny, enthusiastic and bubbly. Her love for the wine was very much apparent and she helped to make our experience all the more enjoyable. After the wine tasting, we finished off the morning by exploring the grounds and views which took your breath away with both its charm and beauty.

The absolute most relaxing 24 hours of my 3 week vacation in Portugal. I will return with my just my husband for a couples getaway the next time we come to the Douro region.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We enjoyed the wine tour (interactive, well paced and knowledgable guide), followed by a one night stay at Pacheca.

The hotel is well designed, luxurious and relaxed. We didn't want dinner here as we had a large lunch, and it was a shame that there was nothing light available in the hotel or locally without driving.

However, the staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good and they are clearly working hard to provide a good experience for guests. We would happily stay again if passing through.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lizziewarr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I originally booked this only because my favourite hotel was full. What a surprise and what a lovely stay! It was a shame we only stayed one night.

Check in was easy and very laid back. All staff were very friendly. The rooms are huge, with lovely large bathrooms and comfortable beds.

We declined the wine tasting (had come from another Quinta), but then were offered the wine over dinner and it was the best we have had during our trip!

Dinner had been pre-arranged as we were a group of 8. It was perfectly served, food was delicious and service was wonderful.

A lovely place to stay, with very interesting wines. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank quijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We had a delightful stay of three nights in room 16 - a stylishly decorated attic bedroom . The Quinta was gorgeous, surrounded by large, shady trees, and offering a high quality, elegant and modernised interior with some beautiful pieces of furniture and art works.
We had the dinner ,bed and breakfast option on the first night which was good but not quite as delicious as the al a carte options. The breakfast was of a high standard. Meals are taken in a glorious deep green dining room with huge picture windows overlooking the vineyards.
The hotel is small enough to have an intimate feel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was spotless and well equipped, although we could have done with some decent bedside tables rather than the ornate but impractical Chinese pots.
There are some grounds at the back , looking down over the valley, where we sat and read our books. It would be a good idea to offer some comfortable loungers for the guests .
The hotel offered a wine making tour of about 30 minutes followed by some tastings - a lovely idea and all well explained by the young man who spoke excellent English and was most charming.
All in all a really lovely place to stay and I would thoroughly recommend it. To make it 100% , having a small swimming pool for the guests would be excellent !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JLEBTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews