We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 126
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 428
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
135
133
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
133
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parkfree bottle of winelovely view of the rivertrain ridepeso da regualovely hotelrooms are spacioustubmediterraneantaxiportuguesedourotouringviewsportugalvineyards
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is opposite the river where the Régua train station is located. It is a 5-8min drive from the train station but is a bit far to walk if you have luggage. It is best to take a taxi. Hotel has a lovely view of the river. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. You can order sunny side eggs and they understand what you want! . If you drive, you can park your car at the side of the road outside the hotel. Slots available are limited.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lolikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Collection Douro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Vila Galé Collection Douro for your stay and we take this opportunity to thank you for the time available to comment on your experience.

Best regards,
Vasco Parente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nestled along the beautifully scenic Douro River with gorgeous views of the river itself and surrounding hillside covered in vineyards and greenery. The hotel is a tranquil space that makes you feel at rest as soon as you step inside. Rooms are spacious and offer balconies and views of the gently flowing river. The hotel boasts with an indoor swimming pool that has glass walls allowing you to continually enjoy the vista's. There are also pool loungers that look out over the river, if you wish to dry off in the wonderful Mediterranean sunshine. Full spa facilities are available with a good choice of treatments. If you wish to fully relax, it's highly recommended. The restaurant boasts a delicious breakfast with great variety! If you wish to dine in the hotel, for dinner and lunch, you will also not be disappointed. The staff are wonderful; the perfect balance between professional, warm and friendly. It is truly a great place to experience the idyllic countryside.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank amirei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Collection Douro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing Vila Galé Collection Douro for your stay and we take this opportunity to thank you for the time available to comment on your experience.

Best regards,
Vasco Parente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights on our way down to the Silver Coast.
When we arrived the receptionist was there waiting for us and told us the best place to park. He then talked us through all the things to do and suggested a train ride along the Douro. He even gave us a voucher for a free bottle of wine in the hotel restaurant. Our room was fantastic with views accross the Douro to Regua with a huge terrace.Great spot for bird watching. The bed was very comfy and the towels fluffy and changed daily. An added bonus was having several english tv channels. If wanted they would even provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
We ate in the restaurant on our first night which was very nice and very reasonably priced. As it was a weekend, breakfast was a bit of a free for all, but was very nice. Cold meats, selection of cheese and meats and the usual bacon sausages eggs etc. The portuguese loved the scrambled eggs and the staff couldn't keep up with demand. Breakfast on Monday and Tuesday was totally different. Hot food cooked to order, buffet for other dishes.
Following the receptionist suggestion we took the 11am train to Pocinho returning on the 1.40pm. It was fantasic and in places it felt as if the train was floating on the Douro.
The hotel is ideally placed for exploring the Douro and an easy walk into Regua.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We are here for 2 nights. Last night was a sit down dinner with the main entree stuffed chicken. Excellent. Brkfst buffet was very good. Some in our group was having trouble ordering eggs from the kitchen, language barrier mostly.

Rooms are very nice and well arranged. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Walking a little difficult until one gets to the steel truss bridge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank somanyfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This was the third hotel of our 2-week Portugal adventure, and if there was ever a time when I wanted to stop touring and just kick back and enjoy the view, this was the place! The location is a huge bonus (except for the underground car park), given its view of Peso da Regua across the Douro, and the inside of the hotel had all the amenities I needed at the time: a great bar, outdoor seating, dining on site, peace & quiet in the hotel common areas, a pool and outdoor hot tub. Just a lovely retreat......oh, and a very roomy bathroom, with ample counter space. What a place to be pampered.....I want to go back! There was some limitation in terms of wine selection, but what was available tasted great to me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ALeahy1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews