We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment and fantastic sea view”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful sea view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sea view from balcony
Lounge and balcony View from the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Beautiful sea view from balcony
Lounge and balcony
View from the lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom with queen size bed
Bedroom
Sea view from the bedroom
Bathroom with bath, toilets, bidet and top vanity
From balcony
Outside the apartment
View from outside
Beach
Beach near the appartment
9 km. of golden sands beach
Vila Baleira
Horse Center
Porto Santo Golf Club
Nautical activities
Nautical activities
Vila Baleira
View from the appartment
Diving Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porto Santo Island, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and fantastic sea view”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was the first time that we visited Porto Santo. We enjoyed the island very much. The beach is great, with golden sands and a clear blue and turquoise water and there are several activities that can be done.
We have spent 8 days in Ana’s apartment in July with my husband and our daughter. We had a very nice time there. The apartment is well decorated, clean and has all the equipment we needed to have great holidays. All utensils, towels, and bed linen are provided.
Ana has always been concerned with our comfort and answered quickly to all our questions.
The apartment is only a few minutes’ walk from the town centre and the beach. And it is true that the view is beautiful. We were fond of sitting on the balcony to have breakfast while watching a beautiful sunrise or simply watching the sea while taking some refreshment. We enjoyed seeing some of the DVD films that were on site. The documentation about the activities on the island was very useful as well as the Wi-Fi connection.
We definitely recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you Cynthia for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you, your husnand and your lovely daughter.
Hope to see you soon in Porto Santo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose S
Carcavelos, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment with a great view! The Henrique beach is at about 2km from the apartment, but the walking along the beach is very relaxing and healthy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you liked so much our apartment. We always try to do our best to make it nice and confortable.
I was surprised to learn that you have chosen a part of the beach so far from the apartment instead of the section called Praia da Fontinha, located at 300 meters from the apartment. Praia da Fontinha, better equipped, is a favourite with sunbathers and nautical activities. The wonderful 9 km beach of Porto Santo gives the possibility to choose different alternatives!
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles M
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great apartment with a lovely view!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Ana's place for 2 weeks in April and everything went GREAT.
Communication with Ana was smooth and she always responded quickly to our emails.

The apartment is very clean and spacious, exactly as pictured. Everything seemed brand new.
Wifi is fast and the view is just stunning...

The housekeeper was very nice and easy going with us, he gave us many tips for our stay in Porto Santo.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
Charles and his lovely wife were wonderful guests, kind and communicating. They left the appartment in perfect conditions as they found it. I highly recommend them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing