We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ojas S
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Claudia and Lucio were kind and very helpful hosts. They came to pick us up at the airport and even dropped us off at an "inconvenient" hour, we appreciated it very much. They were always available on phone during our stay to answer our queries.
We really enjoyed our trip there in their camper, staying each night in a different location with the best views. The restaurant recommended by Lucio on our last night there was great.... we ate our first-ever limpets there!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Hiiiii :) I was reading this review and I realized that It was missing a huge public Thank You for your lovely words:) Hope everything is okay with you.
With love
Cláudia & Lúcio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmySutcli...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy campervan, complete with everything you would need”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lucio and Claudia were really friendly and helpful both before and during our stay on Madeira. They organised a baby seat for our son so that we didn't have to bring ours with us and were very patient when answering my many questions in the run up. They even came and picked us up at the airport for a minimal additional fee, which was really helpful for us. The camper van has everything you could need, is very well laid out and nicely decorated. Being new to holidaying in a camper van I found it a little stressful to always have to find places to empty the toilet, top up the water and empty out the dirty water, but there are actually lots of places on Madeira to do this, you just have to ensure that you plan your trip a little around them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to prepare my son's meals wherever we were and not having to rush back to our accommodation because he was hungry!
Liked least: Having to find places to empty water and waste and to get fresh water all the time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Dear Amy,

For somehow I was checking all platforms and realized that was missing a huge thank for this review. Now, after two years, we are even more grateful to see that at that time we were already contributing for the happiness of our guests. Hope everything is just perfect with you and your family.

With love
Claudia & Lucio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène L
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thanks a lot for this review. As you know your words are very important for us and it´s really rewarding when we read that your experience was fantastic:)

Much love from Madeira
Cláudia & Lúcio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing