We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prejudice and discrimination”
Review of Trap Music Bar

Trap Music Bar
Ranked #8 of 18 Nightlife in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TRAP Music Bar is assumed as a unique, irreverent and glamorous space. acoustic, live music, disco, 3 rooms, terrace, situated in the tourist area of Funchal Next to Hotel Pestana Cartlon, 500 M FROM Funchal PORT .WE HAVE SPORT TV CHANNELS , WE HAVE 25 TYPES OF PREMIUM GIN WITH (PERFECT SERVICE )
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

A group of 4 women and 2 were not allowed entrance without any plausible explanation. First was the boss orders, 2nd was because those 2 persons were not regulars, 3rd was 250 euros minimum. If you are thinking about visiting this place make shore you are a regular it was a terrible experience, only because someone decided that we didn't fit in the place without even saying why. Just a no and its not possible and please go away. And the worst part was... you 2 can come in but those 2 can't. Who the hell do you think you are to discriminate people like this. Shame on you! Even if you tried to ashame us.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Andreia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lovely voice"
in 3 reviews
"resident singer"
in 2 reviews
"large beer"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"leticia"
in 2 reviews
"madeira"
in 6 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

I saw this place as I kept passing on the bus to the hotel zone from town, I decided to investigate, there are a lot of restaurants in this small area but all seemed quite expensive, this had a small menu and seemed to be a pub. So I sat down and ordered a fish burger and homemade chips for 5.60 euros. Well, this was no patty, it was a big piece of fried fish ( I suspect Espada) in a huge bun with lettuce and dressing, the chips were gorgeous still with skins on . The menu is not extensive but the food is excellent, highly recommend for lunch if you are in the area. Good value.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Janis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Nice little bar open throughout the day serving food and drinks. There is a singer on from 8 till 10 then a guy playing music from 11 till 2am. Friendly staff and reasonably priced cocktails and drinks. Worth a visit. Gets lively on the weekends.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Lovely singer,and a lovely person. We wisited every evening be cause of that.
Next time in funchal we will come again.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank MonaK1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Spent a few evenings of our holiday listening to Leticia sing. Great voice, fantastic personality, made everyone feel very welcome.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank suefletcher2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trap Music Bar also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Trap Music Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing