We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Having read others' reviews, this apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Vue de la résidence Ocean Cliff côté rue Estrada Monumental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue de la résidence Ocean Cliff côté rue Estrada Monumental
terrasse coin repas terrasse supérieur coin salon, coin repas et point d'eau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Vue de la résidence Ocean Cliff côté rue Estrada Monumental
terrasse coin repas
terrasse supérieur coin salon, coin repas et point d'eau
autre vue terrasse supérieur
terrasse superieur
terrasse
terrasse inferieur, solarium
terrasse inferieur, solarium,
Vue residence
Vue Hall d'entrée / sallon
cuisine
cuisine
Sallon / salle à manger
Sallon / salle à manger
Sallon / salle à manger
Chambre 1
Chambre 1
Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Vue mer
Piscines naturelles et plage 100/150m
Centre comercial Forum a 150m de l'appartement
Camara de Lobos Ville a 2 Km a pied par la promenade (chemin en bord de mer)
Restaurant spécialité Poisson 'Doca do Cavacas'
OCTOBRE A MARS
OCTOBRE A MARS
OCTOBRE A MARS
OCTOBRE A MARS
OCTOBRE A MARS
piscines Doca do cavacas et restaurant
plage formosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
prossersu...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Having read others' reviews, this apartment totally lived up to expectations.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Although we initially booked this two-bedroom apartment for two weeks for just one couple, our friends were so impressed with the pictures and reviews that they were eager to join us - a couple the first week and a single lady the second. Hugo (the owner) was happy for us to make this arrangement and provided a change of bedding. None of us were disappointed!

Location: The apartment is within a privately owned small complex, on the outer fringe of a major luxury hotel area. Although on the seaward side, there are other private houses in front of it, on the cliff, which prevent an unspoilt view. To compensate for this, being a ground floor flat, there is a HUGE terrace for outside seating, eating and sun bathing. 50 metres away is the Golden Residence hotel which is one of four stops for the airport shuttle bus, which only costa around 6.50 Euros per person - a great deal! Across the road from the apartment is a lovely friendly restaurant which offers three courses for just 10 Euros + we were even given a complimentary drink! They also offered to sell us take-away fries to augment our own cooking! A local bus stop is just 50 metres away, every half hour to Funchal. It costs no more than any other local journey and actually, because the apartment is about 6 kms out, we were always able to get a seat -unlike those who got on even two stops later!

Facilities: I won't repeat what others have expressed so well. We lacked nothing!

We firmly recommend this apartment as being great value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hello Sue, come from seeing your comment, I appreciate it and I'm glad to know you like the apartment. I hope to receive you in my apartment, with pleasure. Thank you very much to speak of my apartment around you. Thank You Hugo"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayvan K
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most comfortable place we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is absolutely amazing, spacious and clean. One of the room had a king size bed and the other 2 single bed. decoration was simple and the Vila itself has a modern vibe.The Landlord lady only speaks french and Portuguese,however her son in law was on the phone with us all the time as we could only communicate in English, he helped us a lot and made our stay at the villa easier. kitchen was also great, they had all the dishes and even spices ,coffee maker ,bread toaster,blender and more. access was great. there was a small shopping mall and super market 350 meters away from the place. Even though parking spot was not officially included with the deal, we parked the car in the visitor spot in the back flawlessly and with no problem for 5 days fee of charge. Thank you hugo for making this vacation memorable for us. me and my family will recommend this beautiful villa to all the good people out there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
OLA Kayvan, come from seeing your comment, I appreciate it and I'm glad to know you like the apartment, the people of the land where I was born and raised and the island.
I hope to receive you in my apartment, with pleasure.
Thank you very much to speak of my apartment around you.
Thank You Hugo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annops
Trondheim, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A place to relaxe”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

In the neigbourhood of Sao Marthinio, we rented this apartment for one week in November 2015. Our host, Hugo, was in close contact with us before our arrival, assuring us that everything was ok. A very clean,comfortable and modern apartment, two bedrooms and with a huge terrass outside! We realy enjoined staying there. 3 minutes to walk to the bus, and in about 10 minutes,we were in central Funchal.
The best,however, was the quiet area,just the Atlantic ocean to be heard by the nearby cliffs.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing