We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good introduction to Funchal and Madeira”
Review of Free Tour by Foot

Free Tour by Foot
Ranked #70 of 134 Tours in Funchal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: I'M FREE! FUNCHAL FREE WALKING TOUR. Explore FUNCHAL sights with your friendly and knowledgeable local tour guide. Experience the culture and lifestyle as we delve into the history, stories and secrets of MADEIRAS CAPITAL...
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Met Pedro at 10.00 this Sunday morning. A group of about 12 today. He used English as the common language, occasionally turning to Spanish for some of the group. Very personable, interacts with the group, tells many jokes but also provides some history and information about life in Madeira, including its food. It is particularly useful at the beginning of your time on the island, but although it was the end of our stay it was still enjoyable.

1  Thank EgbertHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amusing anecdotes"
in 2 reviews
"pedro"
in 12 reviews
"jokes"
in 5 reviews
"facts"
in 2 reviews
"history"
in 6 reviews
"guide"
in 4 reviews
"madeira"
in 6 reviews
"island"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018

We met Pedro at 10 am on Sunday morning. There were only 5 in the group in total as no cruise ships had been able to dock due to bad weather. We had a 2 hour walk through the newer and old part of the city. Pedro is keen to share his knowledge and enthusiasm of Funchal and Madeira. A good use of 2 hours. ( ignore the jokes!)

1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro R, Public Relations Manager at Free Tour by Foot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you!! I wish you had a very noce time.

Best regards
Pedro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Casual walk of two hours listening and laughing with Pedro who provided a lot of history and some truly awful jokes along the way. Great fun, couldn’t recommend too highly.

1  Thank annmX6139PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro R, Owner at Free Tour by Foot, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi!!!

Glad you enjoyee it

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The tour takes 2 hours and goes through the city centre and old town of Funchal. The guide is very well prepared and gives a lot of information with great sense of humour.highly recommended

Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Pedro met us on time and we had lovely 2.5 hours of interesting spots , stories , historical facts and lots of jokes , it was great time and i recomend it to start with while in Funchal .

Thank oded_lotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro R, Manager at Free Tour by Foot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review.

I was trully happy to hear from you, and seeing that you enjoyed the walk.

best regards and thank you

Pedro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Free Tour by Foot also viewed

 

Been to Free Tour by Foot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing