We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 72
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 63
View deal
Trip.comUSD 157
travelup.comUSD 92
PricelineUSD 72
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
29
11
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
11
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cloud bar rooftop bar and pool sea front ocean view the ground floor bars and restaurants perfect location breakfast buffet fantastic hotel old town appliances kettle noise harbour hill madeira
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Staff brilliant, rooms really spacious and loverly.
Our cleaning lady was brilliant and really nice (710)
We had a loverly time at this hotel.
Only one gripe was the parking cost, I think for the price of the hotel the parking should be included.

Room tip: Room 710 nice and spacious and brilliant views
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo Augusto, Diretor-Geral at NEXT Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Gail,
We want to thank you for choosing NEXT Hotel.
It is with great satisfaction that we received your comment about our colleagues.
Our team works on a daily basis to match and exceed the expectations of our guests.
We hope to see you soon.
My best regards
Ricardo Augusto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at next signature the rooms were good but the pool area and restaurant was fantastic so was the roof top bar the views are amazing would definitely recommend this hotel perfect location for Funchal .staff were friendly breakfast ok

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo Augusto, Diretor-Geral at NEXT Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Avril,
We want to thank you for your preference in choosing our hotel as well as your comment about our restaurant and our roof top bar.
Our team works on a daily basis to match and exceed the expectations of those who visit us.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you soon.
My best regards,
Ricardo Augusto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

We Loved this hotel so much, and it was such a bargain. The location was set perfectly between the old town and the Lido. The food was fab, drinks were fab and all staff were polite and friendly. We LOVED our room and the whole aesthetic of the hotel, we really had such a chilled out time here.
The cloud bar was lovely for morning coffee and evening cocktails and the pool by the sea was great for catching mid day rays. I would say the service was quite slow at times but we totally understand that the staff are all new and it didn’t bother us at all.
We loved the sister hotel the savoy palace and went in for drinks on their rooftop bar, was really a touch of class and would recommend a visit.
This hotel is so stylish and modern and such a bargain. We rarely go back to places more than once but would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to our friends

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ambermicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo Augusto, Diretor-Geral at NEXT Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your preference in choosing our hotel as well as your comment.
The NEXT team works on a daily basis to match and exceed the expectations of those who visit us.
Your comment was very appreciated.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you soon.
My best regards
Ricardo Augusto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021

i feel very lucky to have found this hotel. Not only is it entirely new inside, the layout of the rooms is very well thought out. Sheets were great, beds comfortable, lighting perfect. Tile flooring is good for wet feet coming back from the beach. But for me the biggest plus was the location - from the beach club/pool area (just across the street) there is access to the sea in a protected spot. My greatest joy in Madeira was diving every day off that pier in to the salty Atlantic. I am here in November and it is still warm enough to swim. The beach restaurant is great value too. Finally my experience with the staff was great - everyone was so welcoming and helpful. I am returning for my last night on the island and hope to be back. What fantastic value this place offers!

Room tip: i had a room with a balcony where i could see the ocean and loved it.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo Augusto, Diretor-Geral at NEXT Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Dear Ann,
We want to thank you for choosing NEXT Hotel.
It is with great satisfaction that we received your comment.
Our team works on a daily basis to match and exceed the expectations of our guests.
We hope to see you soon.
My best regards
Ricardo Augusto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021

We just spent 5 days in this beautiful hotel and what a find . Everything was perfect , the hotel is spotless, recently refurbished and we cannot rate the staff enough. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and views are stunning. Location wise is just 15 minutes walk from the Center and 5 minutes from the harbour where you can admire the luxury cruises.

So much space by the pool, and wow the top roof pool is something which you cannot resist. We also have a DJ in the evenings.

Also a special mention to Best Madeira tours company , their driver and guides are the best . We seen the whole island in a very special style with them . Ticket can be purchased from the espalier from their kiosk.

Wish to go back as soon as possible and yes we will stay at the Savoy Next again !

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trabadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo Augusto, Diretor-Geral at NEXT Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your preference in choosing our hotel as well as your comment.
The NEXT team works on a daily basis to match and exceed the expectations of those who visit us.
Your comment was very appreciated.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you soon.
My best regards
Ricardo Augusto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews