We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony in a South Westerly direction.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony in a South Westerly direction.
swimming pool from high up
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from the balcony in a South Westerly direction.
swimming pool from high up
The view due West
sitting room
sitting room
sitting room
sitting room
en-suite bathroom
just can't wait for that swim!
swimming pool and 'Monet' style bridge
kitchen
the whole balcony
swimming pool and sun loungers
hallway
main bedroom
main bedroom
shower room
Dining Area
view down Rua Do Comboio(from just outside the apartment)
second bedroom
garden area around pool
view looking North from the balcony
another view looking South from the balcony
second bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ben r
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartment in Funchal, good proximity to centre and views to port. Quiet block of apartments and well fitted out for holiday needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment at a Great Location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came to Madeira for a relaxing vacation. The apartment is very quiet and comfortable-high ceiling for sense of space and very dark bedrooms for sleeping. Yes, there was dog baking and it was not a problem for us as we closed the windows.

Like every place else in Madeira, the apartment is located at a steep slope. After two days, we were used walking the slope to the Old Town and around those areas for excellent restaurants. We walked uphill back to burn the calories. Taxi is very reasonable. When we dined further out, we took taxis and they knew the place.

We also like the internet which worked very well so we can book some activities on the fly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankiebo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant high quality apartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A very clean, spacious and extremely well equipped flat with very comfortable beds, large livingroom , decent kitchenette, and plenty of towels (for pool use too)
Superb balcony which gets the sun from mid morning to sunset. - slight problem with dogs barking nearby in the evening.
Brilliant clean, heated pool which is very quiet at times
The gift of a bottle of wine and a Madeira cake were very much appreciated. Emily who showed us round the apartment was kind and very helpful too..
Would highly recommend this apartment - property is even better than the photographs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
1 review
“A beautifully finished apartment”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were greeted very warmly with a bottle of wine and madeira cake by Elaine who looks after the apartment, she took the time to show us around and explained all that was available to us. It is a beautifully finished fairly new apartment that is spotlessly clean and has a lovely open balcony with lovely views looking down to the harbour, the balcony is fairly roomy and catches all the sun from noon till sunset.I actually found the apartment to be bigger than I expected from the photos I had seen before we arrived. It has Wi-Fi which was an absolute essential for my teenage daughters. In other reviews some mention dogs barking but they were not a problem to us as they were up the street and only barked in the evening for a while (not late at night) so don't let that put you off.
We stayed for a fortnight so all our bedding and towels were changed after the first week, there were plenty bath towels and they even supplied towels for the poolside too. For the first week we had the heated swimming pool pretty much to ourselves and the pool was surprisingly warm for it's size. As mentioned in the brochure there is a ten/fifteen minute walk into the centre of Funchal which we enjoyed although we would quite often take a taxi back (approx.5 euros) as it's a fairly steep walk uphill but very manageable unless it was a very hot day.
Funchal is a lovely town to walk around with many restaurants to choose from and Madeira is a stunningly beautiful island to visit. Manuel was recommended to us by the owners as a local taxi driver to show us around and he did not disappoint. He is a very knowledgeable and gracious man and we instantly relaxed with him as our driver.
We happened to arrive on the last Saturday of June and so we caught the final fireworks display which was stunning. On the four Saturdays of June they invite different countries to compete in a fireworks competition and the winner gets to do the New Year display which is world famous. Seemingly the New Year fireworks display is absolutely awesome.
We would definitely hope to be back sometime soon and I highly recommend this as a self catering apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraMacc
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High quality and well equipped apartment in great location for exploring Funchal & Madeira”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This new and very stylish apartment is extremely well furnished and equipped, the owners seem to have thought of everything, from books & DVDs to kitchen tools. This was a really great option for a family group with 2 young adult children. We could easily have self catered for the whole week with the great kitchen facilities. 2 bedrooms (both with very firm beds) & 2 luxury bath/shower rooms gave us all our own space. The apartment actually seemed bigger than the photos.
The pool area was great (although not heated) and very quiet in early June.
The location was perfect, only 10 minutes walk downhill to the town centre, maybe 15-20 mins to the seafront (the steep walk back good for working off that fabulous ice cream!)
One downside is that as it's in the roof (with sloping ceilings - mind your head) there are no views out (unless you are 6ft+ & can see out of the Velux windows) - but the fantastic views in all directions from the roof level balcony/terrace more than make up for this.
The owners can arrange a chauffeur pick up from the airport, which made arrival & transfer to the apartment extremely easy. He was also available for trips out.
The housekeeper was also very helpful at showing us around the apartment, and was available for any problems (which there weren't).
The whole stay was very good value, especially if compared to a hotel stay.
My only negative comment was that the process of booking was a bit disorganised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the apartment.
Liked least: The hard beds in the twin room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing