We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waltzing Mozart”
Review of Restaurante Mozart

Restaurante Mozart
Reserve with
Restaurante Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 661 Restaurants in Funchal
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Mozart is born of a perfect symphony between Rui Pedro, Renato, the Telesforo and all elements of the orchestra every day color the sound of the strings violin sprawling on the wall beside the great figures of the music classical. This name is a tribute to Madeira restoration. Situated in one of the most emblematic areas of Funchal, the Old Town, the Mozart Restaurant with a decoration taken to detail, in a style reminiscent of the Classical Era, lives an atmosphere, an atmosphere of refinement and yet familiar, with attention to detail and a team that although young is too experienced to play the ninth symphony of Mozart. This signature cuisine specializes in dishes whose essence carries various flavors and aromas in a real world full of colors. This signature cuisine inspired by the regional, national and international cuisine not only conveys to each of our clients sound and harmony, but above all provides strong and emotional palate.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Had dinner here. The menu choice is either the set price for three courses including all the wine you can drink or you can just select what you can manage. The food was good and the service slow but whats the hurry when on holiday relax and take it easy and just quaff the vino.. Mein host was very attentive to all and we will certainly return on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mags C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review nad joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Truly lovely food. Fabulous food and smart, helpful waiters.
Be prepared to wait....cooked to order, but worth the wait. Generous starters and portion sizes.
PS The bathroom experience is mind blowing....you'll have to wait and see!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leadgatelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review. Always return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I visited the restaurant with my wife and 2 friends, and i would definitely recommend the Mozart to anybody, we had a great night, all the meals were cooked to perfection,
the wine was plentyiful, i am not usually a wine drinker, but the staff were more than happy to serve me Beer, and still try all the different wines that the others in our party were having. We all opted for the 39 euro package, which was excellent value for money, to be honest, its too cheap, even priced at 49 euro's it would still be excellent value, all the food portions were good and the quality superb, and there is no shortage of wine, or beer, which is usually the case on an inclusive package, ( Mr.Mozart you need to put your prices up, )
The decoration is certainly different, but perfect for the theme of the restaurant, and
its refreshing to see something different.
Next time i visit the island, i will definitely return , next time, we will have a lift home in the Mozart Beetle.
Thanks for a great night, see you again soon.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your visit and your review. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Booked a vintage car ride and table at Mozart's. Greeted at the hotel with a Madeira wine whilst we were driven to the restaurant from the hotel worth the extra, friendly service, nice atmosphere and good selection of food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arlric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

"Mozart" restaurant, situated on a cobbled alleyway, offers delicious choices served in a very comfortable setting by white wigged waitstaff. Outstanding food and service with a fine selection of Portuguese wines. This is a Real Find.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottandmaggi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your visit and also your review. Your are always welcome to Mozart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Mozart also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing