We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“VERY PLEASED WITH HIGH STANDARD”
other travellers have booked this property
Palheiro Residence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palheiro Residence
Free internet access - Palheiro Residence Wi-Fi and Laptop included - Palheiro Residence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Palheiro Residence
Free internet access - Palheiro Residence
Wi-Fi and Laptop included - Palheiro Residence
Rear balcony - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ranmor23
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“VERY PLEASED WITH HIGH STANDARD”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spacious clean and comfortable 2 bed apartment with good view of harbour from main bedroom balcony It was also well equipped even including a PC. .Gerardo was very friendly and provided a nice welcome pack and arranged taxi to and from airport which was much appreciated The apartment is located up a very steep hill[but this is Funchal} about 20 minutes walk to old town but longer on way back! We usually took a taxi back at night at a cost of 6 euros but had to direct driver on 4 out out of 5 times despite writing down address.The beds were a little on the firm side but this is just a matter of personal taste Overall more than happy with accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of appartment
Liked least: The steep hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
It is a great reward for us to read this words of satisfaction of our guests. We always try hard to provide a great stay to our guests.
We hope to see you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R N
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here from July 30th to August 6th 2015.
More than pleased with everything about this accommodation.
Geraldo, our landlord for the week was as good as gold. We never saw him unless we needed something, then he just seemed to appear! He arranged taxi transfers to and from the airport and the cost of these was included in the booking. On arrival, Gerardo showed us around the apartment and even left us with fruit, cakes, bread, cheese, ham & fruit juice so we had something to keep us going until we hit the supermarket. The apartment itself is a gentle 10 minute walk from the seafront and town which is just far enough away. €4-5 taxi ride back from town. It is beautifully well appointed and every mod cons you would want at home. It was nice to do all our washing there meaning there was none to be done when we got home.
Funchal itself is lovely. Great climate and quite cheap if travelling from the UK.
Would go back and would definitely look to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
It is a great reward for us to read this words of satisfaction of our guests. We always try hard to provide a great stay to our visitors.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the attention to detail with which the host looked after us
Liked least: the mattresses were a bit firm, so may not be to everyone's taste
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for choosing Palheiro Residence for your recent stay in Funchal. We have read your comments about Palheiro Residence and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
93maureen
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spotless,well equipped with beautiful furnishings and modern appartment.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

free transfers from airport and met by very friendly and helpful owner , Gerardo at apartment..Gerardo kindly took us to supermarket where we could stock-up and he obtained medication for me one morning. Comfortable flat in new building brand new quality furniturewith lift and use of lap-top.tv etc. Well equipped kitchen.Balconies .carpark for car if needed. Least liked rather firm beds Quiet environment. Buses nearby needed as return walk from Funchal centre uphill ,as a 73yr old. Madeira interesting and beautiful. Plenty to do.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words about Palheiro Residence. It is with great joy that we have read your review. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.

See you soon! We hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asnook2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gerardo was an excellent host. Flat is very comfortable and comprehensively fitted out.
Walk down the hill is very steep, but that's Madeira.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you for choosing Palheiro Residence for your recent stay in Funchal. We have read your comments about Palheiro Residence and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing