We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 151
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 151
View deal
Destinia.com
USD 110
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 151
eDreamsUSD 151
Trip.comUSD 113
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
193
58
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
58
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar coffee machine old town quiet street green restaurant beds were incredibly comfortable water supplied electric fan central location nice breakfast hotel is beautiful buffet breakfast quiet at night good size pleasant stay would highly recommend this hotel hot food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Really great central location in the old town, close to everything. Nice rooms, very nice breakfast with hot and cold buffet, and lovely rooftop bar - lovely on a sunny evening, but also fun under cover during a downpour and thunder!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0Z2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBH Se Boutique Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Se Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you here! In fact, we are right in the heart of Funchal as you said, ideal for exploring the city's corners. We do our best for our breakfast to be varied, catering to all tastes. We were pleased that you liked the rooms and our beautiful terrace! It is true; it's wonderful to soak up the sun with the beautiful view but it's also cozy to stay there even in a storm. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Priscila Almada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

Spent a week here and loved this quirky wee hotel. So full of character in the centre of Funchal. The staff couldn't do enough to help you and made us feel so welcome. We will definitely come back. I so recommend this place

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curious291137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBH Se Boutique Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Se Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thank you very much for your comment! It made us feel very special. In fact, we do our best to help the guest with everything they may need, and it is essential for us to make you feel as if you were at home! We pay great attention to detail and believe that the differences set us apart. It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we hope to see you again. We wish you all the best, Kind Regards Priscila Almada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

Absolute gem of a hotel really friendly and helpful staff the view from the rooftop bar is something to behold. Being based in the town makes this hotel ideal to explore the fantastic city of Funchal short walk from wonderful restaurants and bars will definitely visit again

Room tip: Just enjoy the city
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vacationer775482
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBH Se Boutique Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Se Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words will be passed on to our team. In fact, the friendliness and availability always towards the guest are fundamental for us. Our location is really ideal for exploring and getting to know the wonderful streets of Funchal. We hope to see you again so that you can enjoy our beautiful terrace bar once more! Kind Regards, Priscila Almada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Se for 3 nights, we loved the experience.
The Se is the perfect location to be in the heart of Funchal which is quiet at night. Easily located and the colourful building cannot be missed.
The staff were unbelievably friendly, morning and evening we were always greeted. The spa was so intimate and beautiful, the pool was perfect temperature and we treated ourselves to a massage each from a lovely masseuse called George. Breakfast was so easy and the variety is suitable for everyone.
The rooftop bar is extraordinary, the views are a perfect 360 and the drink options are great.
The hotel is very quirky and colourful, everything it says on the tin an elegant boutique.
Very sanitary and safe with Covid restrictions.
Would 10/10 recommend to friends and family.

Room tip: Higher the room, best views
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelsiea1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBH Se Boutique Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Se Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

It was so nice to read your review! It is very important to us that our guests feel at home and have an unforgettable vacation. In fact, we are right in the center of Funchal and the night around the hotel is definitely peaceful. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness and availability of our entire team, as well as the variety of our breakfast and our beautiful spa. Considering Covid19's current situation, we do everything in our power to make our guests feel safe. It was so nice to meet you both and it will be a pleasure to see you again in the future! We hope that you will enjoy again in another opportunity our terrace, cocktails, and the beautiful colors and decoration of the hotel. Kind Regards, Priscila Almada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

It was our first time in Funchal, the staff immediately made us feel at home. The location was key since we wanted to discover the city by walking. The staff made great recommendations for dining out and sightseeing. The rooftop view is not to be missed! Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Must-Travel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBH Se Boutique Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Se Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback, it means a lot to us. It is very important to us that our guests feel at home, from the moment they arrive at the hotel. Our staff is indeed one of our strongest points. Our location is indeed excellent, right in the heart of Funchal, and allows you to get to know the city and surroundings easily. We appreciate the compliments and hope that you will come back to enjoy our beautiful view again! We wish you all the best, Kind Regards, Priscila Almada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews