We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 133
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 133
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 111
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
PestanaUSD 134
Hotels.comUSD 133
eDreamsUSD 133
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
514
183
58
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
183
58
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cristiano ronaldo outdoor gym huge cruise ships quirky hotel welcome drink old town amazing hotel brilliant location first floor booked this hotel pool bar great holiday sea view cr7 pestana harbour duarte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Location is great...the hotel itself could be improved.
Staff very welcoming and helpful.
Breakfast OK, coffee not great.
No tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Blind on outside of bathroom...worst idea ever- zero privacy!
The nightclub opposite thumps out hard house until 6am..OK if you're 21, the noise ricochets throughout the room.
Overall enjoyed the stay in Maderia but wouldn't return to CR7.

Room tip: If you value your sleep...not for you. Coffee not great. Location excellent
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Hi Carlene N,

We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not fully satisfy your expectations.

We would like to clarify that the coffee facilities are provided on request.

We appreciate that you chose Pestana CR7 Funchal for your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high service standards.

Kind regards,
Hugo, Pestana CR7 Ambassador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

The hotel reminds of CR7 himself, tacky but charming. I was greeted by the loveliest staff member, Esteffany. She was wonderful, helpful, and informative. It was a fast and nice check-in. She explained to me that the room I had was the only room in the hotel with a round bed that CR7 himself had previously slept in when the round bed used to be in the suite. The room itself was basic and the cleaning could have been better as I found cobwebs in the corners and the shower base wasn't clean either. I found the smell of the toiletries to be nauseating like a cheap cologne that teenage boys wear like Axe. The wifi was great. The hotel is very centrical and the views of the port are beautiful. The breakfast was really nice with a huge variety of fresh fruits, breads, and everything you expect from a hotel breakfast. Check-out was also easy and fast and the lovely Esteffany helped me with my car upon leaving. It was a great experience overall and I'd stay again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Hi Jorrell,

On behalf of our entire team at Pestana CR7 Funchal, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs.

We can't agree more, Estefanie is the loveliest person we have ever seen as well :)

We're sorry for the shortcomings regarding the cleanliness, we've already took the necessary measures to avoid future similar situations.

It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pestana CR7 Funchal.

Cheers,
Hugo, Pestana CR7 Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, very good and varied breakfast. Bed seems very hard at first glance but are surprisingly very comfortable. I advise to take the sea view as there is a lot of boat traffic (including huge cruise ships) in the area which is always nice to enjoy. The location is very good as it is possible to walk by the sea side to the downtown area and the numerous restaurants within 5/10 minutes.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bzh29980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Hi bzh29980,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your kind words or praise.
We all are walking on clouds receiving your praise - such a personal recognition is a wonderful motivation.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Cheers,
Hugo, Pestana cR7 Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

We spotted this hotel on our last visit to Funchal & after reading reviews, chose it for our recent holiday. Location couldn’t be better, a stroll along the front to the old town took around 20 mins. The hotel in general has a modern, laid back feel. Staff have a more casual uniform than many other hotels but don’t confuse this with laid back service, as this is not the case. The staff work very hard to make each & every guest have everything they could possibly need to make their break special. This is a smaller hotel & each time we passed through reception, we were met with a smile from a friendly (masked) face. Breakfast, which was taken in the open plan reception/bar area, was amongst the best we have ever had & rooms faultless. We will return to Funchal & will definitely stay here again

Room tip: This is one of the few hotels in Funchal will no mobility issues
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Derbyshiredoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Hi Derbyshiredoods,
We cannot read your review often enough - it is such a lovely feedback and fantastic to read for all team members!
We love that you enjoyed your time with us and that you already plan to stay with us again in the future.
We cannot wait to see you again.
best wishes,
Hugo, Pestana CR7 Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

Very friendly staff, really convenient setting particularly if you are driving as over main waterfront carpark. Food v good. Had lunch on arrival and breakfasts. Be aware though that 'harbour views' will mean looking into the cabins of cruise liners less than 50 metres away when cruise liner is docked.. which is most of the time. And they leave and arrive around 5.00 am!! The other side 'mountain views is probably better although close to busy road. But double glazing cuts put sound. Lovely pool terrace

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo Berlinchas, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana CR7 Funchal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2021

Hi Jenny5555,

On behalf of our entire team at Pestana CR7 Funchal, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs.

It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pestana CR7 Funchal.

Cheers,
Hugo, Pestana CR7 Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews