We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great formula”
Review of Cris's Place

Cris's Place
Reserve with
Cris's Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 710 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 57
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

From the initial greeting and welcoming sparkling wine or G&T, we had a great evening. Good food, well presented and good wines to accompany. Very good value. We will return!

Thank 43John43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas096, Gerente de relações públicas at Cris's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest and member of Tripadvisor, we like to thank you for your kind words and to let you know that you will be always welcomed at our restaurant.
We always like to see that our work can provide good experience for our guests and make us feeling that we can do better and better everytime you come because, its people like you that can give value to our work.
Thank you very much and hope to see you very soon!
Cris´s Place Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

You need a jolly night out? Want good value for money and good booze? Love good food and a number of courses for a set price?

Well this is for you. Had a good night there and can’t really complain. But that is it. It is a “good” for the food and a much better for the drink. With a little more sparkle this would be a five for... value for money, drink, atmosphere, food and night out. So close. Just short...

Then there is the fish tank. Nothing wrong with a good flash back to the 1990’s

1  Thank manydistantshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas096, Gerente de relações públicas at Cris's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest and member of Tripadvisor, we like to thank you for your kind words and to let you know that you will be always welcomed at our restaurant.
We always like to see that our work can provide good experience for our guests and make us feeling that we can do better and better everytime you come because, its people like you that can give value to our work.
Thank you very much and hope to see you very soon!
Cris´s Place Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Eight of us had dinner here. We were given a round table which is great for a largish number. Everything was perfect - the table setting - the friendly and helpful staff - and of course - the delicious food. As two of our number needed transport, we had ordered Cris's car. We had intended four would go in the car and the others would walk. However the driver said he would take the first four and return for the rest of us. A bonus! This also happened after our meal. The concept meal is great value, with good choices for each course and generous replenishment of glasses with good wine. As it is not a very large restaurant, booking is recommended. We shall return next year on our annual visit to Funchal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 645evelynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas096, Gerente de relações públicas at Cris's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest and member of Tripadvisor, we like to thank you for your kind words and to let you know that you will be always welcomed at our restaurant.
We always like to see that our work can provide good experience for our guests and make us feeling that we can do better and better everytime you come because, its people like you that can give value to our work.
Thank you very much and hope to see you very soon!
Cris´s Place Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

During a recent visit to Funchal Chris's Place was recommended to us.What a find.We visited on 3 occasions and each visit was excellent. A well appointed restaurant with a special ambience,attentive staff and amazing food ensure a memorable experience. For me the foie gras with chocolate sauce was a delight and the chocolate fondant pudding.a real treat and I don't normally eat puddings.The special menu with wine flight is good value.We shall certainly return when next in Madeira.

Thank Intrepidtraveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas096, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cris's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest and member of Tripadvisor, we like to thank you for your kind words and to let you know that you will be always welcomed at our restaurant.
We always like to see that our work can provide good experience for our guests and make us feeling that we can do better and better everytime you come because, its people like you that can give value to our work.
Thank you very much and hope to see you very soon!
Cris´s Place Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We tried to go here last year when visiting Madeira and it was fully booked, so this time we were keen to pre-book before arrival. The meal was excellent and the service superb. We have already booked again for Easter Sunday’s special menu and trying Cris’ Downtown this week also. The concept menu is a great choice and the wines are good and keep coming. The tiramisu was devine.

Thank jnsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaog0uve1a, Gestor at Cris's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear guest and member of Tripadvisor, we like to thank you for your kind words and to let you know that you will be always welcomed at our restaurant.
We always like to see that our work can provide good experience for our guests and make us feeling that we can do better and better everytime you come because, its people like you that can give value to our work.
Thank you very much and hope to see you very soon!
Cris´s Place Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cris's Place also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Cris's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing