We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 2 bedroom apartment in Funchal in ideal...”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony 1
balcony 1, view from the apartment balcony 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
balcony 1
balcony 1, view from the apartment
balcony 1
balcony 1
balcony 1
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
view from the apartment
view from the apartment
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
balcony 2
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2
balcony 2
balcony 2
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 bedroom apartment in Funchal in ideal location.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment in Funchal was perfect. There were stunning views from both balconies, the Marina to the front and the street market and mountains to the rear. The apartment was ideally located, with such a lovely choice of restaurants and bars right on your doorstep.The owner of the apartment, Constantino, couldn't have been more helpful. He not only provided us with lots of ideas of places to visit during our stay in Madeira, but also kept in touch with us during our stay, to make sure everything was going well. I would highly recommend the apartment to anyone thinking of visiting Madeira.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Constantine was an exemplary host who did everything he could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a pent house appartments with outstanding views all round in the centre of funchal combined with a host who is totally committed in ensuring that your holiday will be as enjoyable as possible, then look no further

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enis M
Invermere, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two week stay in Constantino's apartment was great!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is so perfect, it is in the center of the activity. The apartment is located so that you have a gorgeous view from both bedrooms and the living room and dining room; the Cruise ships add ambiance when they stay in the harbour.
Good kitchen for cooking, gas stove though..
A little tired, in need of some serious attention to the bathrooms.
We stayed ' out of season' so, a thorough Spring Cleaning is in order!!!
Still, the best landlord we have dealt with ever, he is just so quick to respond to a question and acts immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Dear Enis

I enjoyed receiving you, thanks for the sympathy, I hope you enjoyed the stay and that my advice has been useful so that the places I indicated to visit have contributed to stay in your memories;-).

Keep returning.

Best wishes
Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Dear Maureen & family

I enjoyed receiving you, thanks for the sympathy, I hope you enjoyed the stay and that my advice has been useful so that the places I indicated to visit have contributed to stay in your memories;-).

Keep returning.

Best wishes
Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare B
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an amazing apartment. The location could not be more perfect for exploring Funchal. Constantino is very welcoming and helpful and this is certainly accommodation I would not hesitate to recommend. The views are stunning from both the front and rear balconies and we found it difficult to leave each day to travel around the island. The apartment has all you need to enjoy your holiday. The Opan bakery across the road is worth a visit, supermarket is a step away, bus stops across the street and fantastic scenery. If you're looking for a holiday rental in Funchal the look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Dear Clare B

I enjoyed receiving you, thanks for the sympathy, I hope you enjoyed the stay and that my advice has been useful so that the places I indicated to visit have contributed to stay in your memories;-).

Keep returning.

Best wishes
Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing