We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Monserrate Palace
from USD 44.10
More Info
from USD 42.90
More Info
from USD 371.20
More Info
from USD 83.50
More Info
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveller rating
1,255
462
88
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
462
88
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden music room undergoing restoration gardens are lovely plants and trees the bus worth a visit beautiful building hop on hop couple of hours quinta da regaleira moorish castle grounds palace architecture francis englishman
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I am a local and this is one of my favourite places of all time!!! Amazing gardens and palace!! Dreamy!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My husband and I were married here at it was a magical experience. The music room makes for a perfect venue and the grounds were ideal for photos. Also a wonderful place to visit and explore.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Captain_Meg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We hired a small electric car from LAS tours to visit here, the most westerly point As well as convent dos Capuchos, all in 4 hours
The palace is set in beautiful grounds, worth a walk around with waterfalls and unusual trees
It was the home of an English millionaire Sir Francis Cook and is definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Glasgow870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The gardens were absolutely superb with tons of exotic plants, especially palm trees and tree ferns - a delight to the eye. Probably the highlight of our holiday in the Lisbon area

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AlanB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The palace is like being engulfed in a wedding cake with all the amazing intricate designs throughout the whole house. The music room is wrapped from ceiling to floor in detailing that is astonishing. It really is worth the visit. The grounds are beautiful, plan to spend a couple of hours just walking around them -- its worth it. However they are more for folks who don't have mobility issues.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews