We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casal de Sao Pedro

Pool area at the back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area at the back garden
Front of house Entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool area at the back garden
Front of house
Entrance hall
TV room
Bedroom en suite
en suite bathroom
bedroom with king size bed
Bathroom complete
twin bedroom en suite one the ground floor
Bedroom en suite with 4 bunk beds
dining room
Lounge
lounge
Lounge and terrace
terrace
kitchen
kitchen
kitchenette
pool area
Back garden
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sintra, Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
saladboxm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful week in this villa which is something quite special. We were 2 families totalling 9 people and the villa was huge and easily big enough to accommodate us all. The gardens are beautiful and the best maintained I have ever seen in a rental property. They are also huge and perfect for hide and seek. The pool was lovely and very well used-the children appreciated the various inflatables and pool toys. We found everything we needed in the 2 kitchens. Even with the hot August temperatures it was lovely and cool inside the villa and with the shutters we had a comfortable night's sleep every night. Mafalda kindly put mosquito nets around all the beds so no bites for us. There isn't much within walking distance of the villa so a car is necessary, however it is a very short drive to a choice of supermarkets and about a 15 minute drive to Sintra. We are hoping to return to this villa in the future as it is truly amazing. Mafalda is a wonderful host and she was quick to respond throughout the booking process and during our stay. Thank you Mafalda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
You welcome. Thank you for a wonderful review.
Hope to see you again.
Best wishes

Mafalda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude C
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were 8 adults and enjoyed the place very much. The Kitchen(s) are extremely well equipped , great for staying in and cooking.The grounds and gardens are extremely well kept , the place very clean and spacious.
Everything was well above expectations.
In addition, nothing is too far away. Lots of sightseeing all around.
We highly recommend it for a group.
The attached picture is from the patio table, a view at breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much. Very pleased you all enjoyed the house.
Till next time.
My best wishes
Mafalda & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjockovic...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place that will make you want to come back.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Starting off with Mafalda, who is an awesome host. She is very accomodating, very nice, warm and welcoming. The house is enchanting with a beautiful garden, chickens, and lemon trees. It is close to many places of interest like Sintra, Lisbon, and also a 2 hour drive to Coimbra. It is the perfect place to vacation and relax. The only problem is you might not want to go anywhere and just chill in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you Kika. Looking forward to seeing you again in June next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSDT
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a family group of 7 adults. The property was spacious, well equiped and very comfortable. We were lucky with the weather, so the beautiful garden and pool were well used. Would have no hesitation in recommending the house for a great holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95Patrick
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great place for a family or indeed two!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself, my wife and 2 girls 9 & 10yrs from Dublin stayed for week, we were extremely lucky with the weather (25C plus) for whole duration, got to use pool at Easter!. It's a really lovely house with a history that had everything you'd need. If you stock up on foods you'd never need to leave, never once did kids do the usual of 'we're bored..', they collected lemons and herbs from the garden plus fresh eggs from chicken pen, hunted for little lizards and generally had great fun. Kitchen great for someone who likes to cook, everything available you'd need, really sharp knives. Living room stocked with logs for the fire, is was cool first night so blazing fire nice touch. Bed linen spotless and fresh, we all slept exceptionally well, kids commented on the linen and bed as well.
Caretaker (Croatian Lady) lives on site but completely non intrusive, Gardner around early in the mornings but with our clocks saw him once or twice.
Very large modern shopping centre 10minutes drive, a lot to do and see in the general area, everything we did probably no more that 20-40 minutes drive, including the Aquarium in Lisbon and Cable Car. Not much to do in the village, restaurant few minute walk up road and tiny very traditional shop if you stuck for the basics. There no air conditioning but the house is cool, stone floors and thick old wall, I doubt the at height summer it would be too warm.
Malfada very helpful, so overall it was a great break, house is big can easily accommodate two families without any problem, we would go back. Patrick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing