We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis of charm and tranquility”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JLRportug...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Oasis of charm and tranquility”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just stayed for 5 nights in the Atlantic apartment, while our in-laws stayed in the Pacific. The apartment was superb. Recently renovated, it was brimming with style, imagination and thoughtful attention to detail and comfort.
One of the notable features of the Atlantic (and a favourite of mine) was the large, spacious conservatory area leading out to the private terrace with the fantastic views of the valley. This area I found synonymous with relaxation. As we love to cook, we were more than happy with the well equipped kitchen with a lovely breakfast bar, although I was equally delighted that there are a number of diverse restaurants nearby accessible with a short drive. At night time we found that we slept really soundly, which may have been due to the tranquil surroundings, however the extremely comfortable beds and quality bed linen are also worthy of a mention.
The apartment and views were private, although as we had our in laws staying in the adjacent apartment the Quinta was practical in terms of shared areas, such as the BBQ patio in the evenings when we all wanted to get together. For groups, this is a great set up.
This is without a doubt one of the friendliest, warmest places in terms of hospitality and a genuine desire from the hosts for the guests to enjoy their stay. They are truly lovely people that make your stay feel like a home from home.
QBV is most definitely worthy of a thoroughly positive review, as our experience there was perfect. As such, I have no hesitation in highly recommending the accommodation and hosts and I look forward to hopefully returning again for another fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the quality of the accommodation, the hosts and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
The Atlantic conservatory is a favourite of ours too, but so are guests like you:) We really enjoyed meeting you and your 'thoroughly positive review" makes us feel that the 10 year renovation was definitely worth it:) THANK YOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scartland
Buckinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped spacious accommodation near Obidos”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I stayed at Quinta do Bom Vento (QBV) in late March. We were looking for a nice relaxing, comfortable break. This was ideal the property set in a wooded valley in the hills above Obidos. We leased the Atlantic suite which provided a large, comfortable, spacious and rustic but beautifully modernised accommodation. There is a well appointed kitchen, a lounge dinner, modern shower room, Large flat screen tv, wifi and a big sun terrace with great woodland views. Even this early in the season we were able to use the terrace for lunch and the occassional vino. We were also glad of the pellet burner on the colder evenings that we experienced this early in the year. The owners are fantastic and really friendly doing everything they can to make your stay a pleasure. There are many country walks but to get around a car is essential. There are so many places to visit locally and the West coast is magnificent with beautiful sandy beaches, surfing and excellent golf courses. We would strongly recommend Obidos a magificent castle and walled town. Sintra near Lisbon is something to see with its Moorish architecture and we were both in awe at the art works and vision that has been used to build the nearby Budda Eden, a must see. An excellent break. Thank you Rich and SAM Malone you have made a great job of this fantastic location a credit to you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We thought you were very clever to stay in March and as you say one minute you can be on the sun terrace but then need the pellet burner and we are so glad that you put both to good use. Buddha Eden is also a real favourite of ours and as they have further projects in the pipeline until 2020 you have no excuse not to return several times and we dearly hope you do:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrobeja...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la casa, los detalles,las vistas todo estaba perfecto la verdad
Liked least: no sabria que poner todo estaba genial
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Y mil gracias para esta revisión fabuloso. Usted es una familia muy agradable y nos gustó mucho ver a usted trata a nuestra casa como su casa. Estamos de acuerdo en los puntos de vista de la fuerza del Atlántico al descanso y estamos muy contentos de haberlo hecho. Los dos esperamos que regrese y lo mismo ocurre con el Scrabble :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing