We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sfsv
San Francisco, California

Loud tram noise

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2022via mobile
Very large 1 bedroom apartment. Renovated and clean. Very close to everything the area offers.

Things to be aware
- address given was wrong. We ended up ringing a private home. They said that this has happened repeatedly, so it was not our fault 😅

- the building is next to tram 28. There are two stops, one each direction, one on uphill direction and one in downhill direction. Trams going in both directions can be heard from bedroom loudly. But, downhill going tram makes an extremely loud noise when it breaks for the tram stop (metal on metal screeching noise)

Things can be improved
- they did not unload the dishwasher from previous people, expecting that we did that.
- shower head did not stay steady and slid all the down in about 10 seconds. Continuous battle with pulling it up.
- there is shampoo and bath gel, although quality was pretty bad. But, no wash cloth for the gel. You may want to bring it or you may spend a lot of time to find one to buy.
- although kitchen had dishes, glasses, pots, etc. It was not stocked with basics like tower, napkin, spices, etc. I would have expected better from a short term rental.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$500
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$523
  • Priceline
    AU$445
  • Hotels.com
    AU$532
0.6 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$518
  • Expedia.com
    AU$500
  • Priceline
    AU$448
  • Hotels.com
    AU$500
0.7 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$303
  • Expedia.com
    AU$274
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
    AU$274
0.7 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
AU$329
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • Vio.com
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
1.5 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$171
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
  • Vio.com
    AU$171
0.6 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
AU$288
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
  • Vio.com
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
    AU$288
3.3 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$284
  • Melia.com
    AU$308
  • Algotels
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
6.7 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$108
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
1.5 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
AU$158
  • ibis
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
3.7 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
2.0 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
40
32
11
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
32
11
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2022

For your information. When booking their pictures promised us to have big windows and a great view, but we didn't get neither of them. We were extremely disappointed and asked for some compensation ending up getting any. There is hot water enough for only one showerer at once.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 731henria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

The 1-bed apartment we booked during October 2019 was very good. It was really easy to access, with an emailed code from the proprietors and let us in to a good space with the apartment also accessed by a code. There was a simple but quite large bedroom and a kitchen-cum-lounge with a sofa bed - all simply and neatly decorated with a few well-chosen pictures on the wall. The main positive of this place is its very central location - not far from the two main railway stations and the centre of Lisbon, with very easy access to many restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Stayed three nights - October 2019.
Booked through Expedia
Apartment 4D - studio.
The photos for the studios showed full length windows with a Juliet balcony. However 4D does not have this.
I had read reviews that the beds were hard - I asked in advance for a soft mattress. However, although this request was acknowledged, it was ignored. The bed was hard. I had to ask for extra pillows to lie on.
The hard floors were dusty - there were no rugs, as in the photos.
There was only one tablet supplied for the dishwasher.
There were no supplies for the washing machine - a sign in a glass demanded 1 Euro per tablet.
Why install a dishwasher and washing machine? - Just for show?
The kitchen tap was loose.
The kitchen worktop was broken in three places.
The shower did not drain properly.
The bathroom does not have obscure windows - just net curtains.
There is no extractor fan in the bathroom.
The soap dispensers in the bathroom could contain anything.

Room tip: Choose another apartment - not as described
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Very nice apartment, simple décor but has everything - kitchen has full hob, oven, microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine and all plates etc. Bathroom was huge (too big really as a lot of wasted space) and good. Main bedroom bed very comfortable and extra beds (from sofa) also good. Aircon, very good location and immediately below is a mini supermarket (ideal). there is a separate place to store luggage if you arrive early (£1 lockers) / leave late as this does not have a reception/ anyone on site (cleaners do come every few days of course). Only negative was that TV volume was been restricted to a level that you had to be within 1m and no flies buzzing by to hear clearly (but no noise from outside which was nice)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Myjourneyaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

So glad we chose to stay at the apartments. We arrived very early in the morning and used the luggage storage area on the ground floor (tucked underneath the stairwell).
On return later in the day we were able to access our apartment on the 4th floor (yes there is a lift) the apartment has been tastefully renovated and very roomy with a good size bed fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, clothes airer, iron and ironing board. The location of the apartments we found easy access to many great restaurants close by, public transport, shopping and easy to walk this area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travellers5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews