We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jetsetter1983

Average apartment, spotty wifi.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2019via mobile
The location of this apartment is good. We stayed here for a couple of nights in a 2 bedroom. The place not great but its also not bad. Its a bit dark. It definitely needs a bit more lighting. There is also no full length mirror in the whole apartment. Don’t even try to use the vending machine because it will just eat your money. We called the “virtual reception” but they couldn’t do anything about it. Zero hassle for check in and check out.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$304
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
AU$346
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$253
  • Hotels.com
    AU$346
1.5 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$288
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$171
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Exterior view
AU$158
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$209
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$471
  • Expedia.com
    AU$523
0.6 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$500
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
356027 Guest Room
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    AU$191
  • Hotel Website
0.2 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$282
  • Hotels.com
6.7 km from Lisbon Serviced Apartments - Baixa Castelo
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
40
32
11
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
32
11
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The location in Alfama is perfect. Close to the Rossio metro, and the main Rossio station if you're planning a trip to Sintra (5 euro return and less than an hour way)

The accommodation, a studio apartment (Apartment 2.E), was nice and modern with a ironing board, microwave, fridge, freezer, induction stove and oven, washing machine and dishwasher!
The bathroom was lovely, the shower was particularly good (despite the door not totally closing) and if hot water and good pressure are your thing you'll love this place!
BEWARE the hot tap, it doesn't mess around!

The bed was average, a little more firm than we'd like but fine and the pillows appear to self inflate which was strange....

The only really negative is that the rooms only window/balcony doors face an internal courtyard.
This is a terrible view and the sound from the street and other residents
(or the smell of the cigarettes one of our inconsiderate neighbors had out their window)
tends to come in meaning sleeping with the door open is not advisable which means either sleeping with the air con or waking up feeling like you've been baked!

The bed was made and fresh towels given when we put the "clean room" hanger on the door, though they didn't appear to sweep the room which didn't bother us but more of an issue for the management to keep track of.

Overall we were pleased with the apartment and would stay there again if we went back to Lisbon

PROTIP
Though we didn't take advantage on arrival, when departing it was very simple to get to the airport (and obviously vice versa) on the metro and I highly recommend taking advantage of this as it's 1.45 on the metro or 23+ euro for a taxi transfer!
DO NOT pre-book a taxi through the apartments for THIRTY FIVE euros!!
I'm not sure how they justify this price.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank P_Kerrchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Management has thought of everything we might need to ensure our comfort, ease and enjoyment.
We LOVED this serviced studio apartment in an old but refurbished building that maintains it's original character.
Fabulous location steps from the heart of the buzz of the old town quarter as well as hidden gems off the beaten track.
Fresh and contemporary,
Someone's got a great eye for finishings and furnishings.
Very inviting.
Lots of amenities and thoughtful extras.
Great shower.
Comfy bed.
Lockers to store your bags after check-out.
Coffee, juice and snacks available in a vending machine in the foyer.
Eclectic array of guests who were all equally happy and satisfied.
Exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ritajeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

That's the best way to travel, a serviced apartment. It gave us the flexible to sleep in and cook as we required of we needed to. We loved our little apartment. Great time in our lives. Will definitely go back. Baixa is very central and it was easy to get around.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 71samanthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Just back from staying here earlier this month and it was really great. We were in apartment 2A which was in the road but once you close the shutters you could hardly hear any noise. The apartment was spacious, close to the main square, the Se, so many restaurant and shops on your doorstep, a supermarket a few minutes away as is the metro and Rossio train station is max a ten minute walk. The apartment was cleaned every day and if you arrive before the check in time there are storage lockers but make sure you have a 1€ coin to be able to use them.
All I could fault the place on was the tv not working but to be honest we were so busy and had iPads so it didn’t really bother us. I would definitely recommend staying here as it was a great base to explore Lisbon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rosepink2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Do not hesitate to stay here. I even washed my clothes in the washing machine here in the place. Perfect location and definitely worth the money all day. Beautiful inside and modern. Definitely I recommend

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SpartacusX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews