We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Midlands Lad
Wellesbourne, United Kingdom

Lovely boutique hotel in Lisbon

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024via mobile
This is a lovely, recently opened boutique hotel. It has a very friendly staff that was helpful. All of the staff spoke English. The hotel is well located at the foot of the Alfama neighbourhood but with easy access to the plaza and amenities such as Tran 28. The cafe serves breakfast. The lunch/dinner menu is limited but the food is excellent. Worthy of a goody visit. The burger was first rate and the vegetable tart was the best I have ever had.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: No parking. Not sure it has air conditioning
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabio Alves, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Midlandslad,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are very glad to know you enjoyed staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Lisbon.

Warm Regards,

Fábio A | Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$471
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$325
  • Expedia.com
    AU$325
  • Agoda.com
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$326
0.8 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
AU$500
  • Expedia.com
    AU$500
  • Vio.com
    AU$384
  • Hotels.com
    AU$501
1.6 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$337
  • Expedia.com
    AU$337
  • Agoda.com
    AU$296
  • Hotels.com
    AU$337
3.5 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$430
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
    AU$350
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$324
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
7.0 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$193
  • ibis
    AU$193
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
3.8 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
1.9 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$259
  • Hotels.com
    AU$257
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
2.2 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
  • Vio.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
13.9 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$757
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$684
  • Priceline
    AU$546
  • Hotels.com
    AU$685
0.3 km from AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
448
99
16
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
448
99
16
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet square alma lusa boutique hotel baixa chiado attached restaurant small kitchenette quiet at night great boutique perfect location lovely hotel central lisbon walking distance coffee machine junior suite king bed the main square pastries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024 via mobile

Loved this smaller hotel … deluxe room overlooked the square. Great location, close walk to shops, restaurants & sights. Greeted by Anna & colleagues, everyone very welcoming & helpful. Nice breakfast provided with room in restaurant, also open for drinks and dinner. Would definitely stay again if back in Lisbon.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Climber318848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabio Alves, Guest Services / Front Office at AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Climber318848,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are very glad to know you enjoyed staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Lisbon.

Warm Regards,

Fábio A | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024

This is the second time I have stayed at the AlmaLusa and I can't say enough good things about it. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location is central to everything, the on site restaurant is delicious. The best part though is the staff. They are informed, helpful and totally engaged. The first time I was there I was by myself, first time in Portugal, and I felt like they kept an eye out for me and advised me what and what not to do. This time, with my husband, they were equally helpful in recommending restaurants and different ways of getting around ( in the pouring rain!!). To me, this is the model of the ideal boutique hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CuriosityCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabio Alves, Guest Services / Front Office at AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear CuriosityCat,

Thank you for choosing AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado for your recent stay in Lisbon.

We are very grateful that you took some time to share your experience with us.

We are fully committed on providing a service of excellence to our guests and therefore it was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments on your experience at our hotel. Your kind words will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our property.

Warm regards,

Fábio A | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Very welcoming hotel, excellent service and lots of character. Great breakfast and good menu options for lunch and dinner.

Good location on square. Room overlooking square had jazz music playing outside but this finished before 11pm.

Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabio Alves, Guest Services / Front Office at AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear grahambM5441HH,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are very glad to know you enjoyed staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Lisbon.

Warm Regards,

Fábio A | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

We had a wonderful stay at the AlmaLusa. The neighborhood was near many shops and restaurants, and quiet at night, the room was lovely, impeccably clean and thoughtfully designed, the restaurant was very good, but the staff really made it special. Everyone was extremely gracious and helpful, exactly what one wants in a foreign country.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhiladelphiaMatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabio Alves, Guest Services / Front Office at AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear PhiladelphiaMatilda,

Thank you for choosing AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado for your recent stay in Lisbon.

We are very grateful that you took some time to share your experience with us.

We are fully committed on providing a service of excellence to our guests and therefore it was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments on your experience at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our property.

Warm regards,

Fábio A | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

My stay at this hotel was truly exceptional! The rooms were incredibly comfortable, providing a perfect retreat. The highlight was the restaurant, offering a culinary journey of delightful flavors. The staff’s warmth and attentiveness added an extra layer of hospitality. Overall, a fantastic experience that exceeded expectations. Highly recommend this hotel and its restaurant for an unforgettable and satisfying getaway.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Inna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabio Alves, Guest Services / Front Office at AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Dear 915innag,

Thank you for choosing AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado for your recent stay in Lisbon and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are very grateful that you took some time to share your experience with us.

We are fully committed on providing a service of excellence to our guests and therefore it was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments on your experience at our hotel. Your very kind feedback will be shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our property.

Warm regards,

Bruno Rolo | Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews